EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Sandy Desai, MD
TOP DOCTOR

Dr. Sandy Desai, MD

Allergist-Immunologist

17 Years of Experience

5.0

(189)
Accepting patients
Online booking

    Ratings & Reviews

    09/28/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Desai is the absolute best!

    Dr. Desai gave my son a normal childhood. Literally. We came to her as the 10th specialist my four year old son was seeing for his severe food allergy, eczema, environmental allergies and uncontrolled asthma. Within the first visit she formulated a plan that would drastically improve his health in such a short time. She has continued to demonstrate a proficiency in listening and thinking outside the box. We have seen her for the last five years and I don’t know where we would be without her!
    07/01/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great bedside manner, thorough

    I was in the office today to see Dr. Desai with my toddler son. Everyone in the office was so friendly and helpful, but I was most impressed with Dr. Desai. She was so approachable, knowledgeable, and made me feel like my concerns were addressed for my son. She spent time gaining a good history, doing a thorough exam, and making a plan. I felt lucky to have walked in this office and met Dr. Desai today. Thank you from a mom who just wants her child to feel better.
    06/09/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wish All of My Doctors were like Dr. Desai

    I feel so blessed that I looked for a new doctor and found Dr. Desai (or as she calls herself, Sandy). She is so personable, makes you feel comfortable, she listens and makes you feel heard. For what I am going through she even had a relatable experience and helped even more. I have told many friends and family members about her and how much I enjoy having her as my doctor. She has truly helped me, tremendously, in the last 5 months. I have seen 3 different allergist and hands down the best!!!
    03/03/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A wonderful practice

    Dr Desai and her staff are wonderful. Everyone is friendly and genuinely care. They spend quite a bit of time with me on my visits. I would recommend this practice 100%
    03/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Doctor great, office not so much

    Dr. Desai is amazing. She is thorough, informative, and caring. She spends the time with her patients. We have had issues with the Office. The front desk staff isn't the most professional and sometimes downright rude.
    02/25/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Helpful and Informative Visit

    Dr. Desai was very attentive and helpful to explain my testing and results. Lisa was also very thorough in explaining the process of allergy testing. The entire office staff was friendly and efficient.
    02/24/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great expierence- dr. desai is a very knowledgeable dr.

    dr. desai always explains everything in great detail. very kind and always willing to answer any questions
    02/18/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Desai was super nice!

    Dr Desai was fantastic, she really took her time and listened to all of our concerns and addressed every one of them!
    02/18/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Desai is Wonderful - Highly Recommend!

    Dr. Desai takes the time to get an accurate diagnosis and treats the entire patient holistically.
    02/18/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr was very kind and listened very well.

    Came up with a plan of action, I feel good aobu tit
    02/11/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Desai is very personable

    Dr. Desai really listens, and I can tell that she cares about her patients. She is also very knowledeable
    02/11/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    helpful

    she was willing to spend time explaining
    02/04/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very happy with my care given here at this office.

    my experience with dr. desai is always a great and very pleasant time. she is overall wonderful and very on top of everything also very knowledgeable in all my health care needs. happy to have her as my provider.
    01/28/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Sandy Rocks!

    Dr Sandy takes the time to ensure you understand treatment and diagnosis. Thank you
    01/28/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent

    Came in for regular check up as well as major congestion and came out hopeful that my son would be feeling better within a few days of medicine
    01/28/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great!

    So kind and helpful. I felt that my concerns were heard
    01/23/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    it was great

    She was very attentive and willing to listen, gave great information and was very helpful and so sweet
    01/21/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Desai is As Kind As She is Knowledgable!

    Dr. Desai took her time getting to know us and our allergy condition. Excellent doctor, highly recommend!
    01/21/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very good, was very understanding.

    Good
    01/21/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fantastic!

    Not only is she an amazing doctor, her bed side manner is top notch! So sweet, caring and thorough!
    01/16/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful

    Dr. Desai has been wonderful. She is extremely sweet! She listens and cares about all your concerns. I would recommend her to everyone. Wish all Doctors had this type of personality.
    01/16/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    WONDERFUL!

    Sandy and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful! I love the route she has me on to getting the care I need.
    01/14/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    she is good

    i felt better after seeing her
    12/31/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful Dr!

    Dr Desai has been an amazing dr to help me through my initial start as her patient and now as she has cared for me for many years. She listens, takes the time to find answers, and give you the opportunity to seek support for your medical needs. I have suggested her to many friends and will continue in the future.
    12/31/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very thorough!

    She broke everything down and took the time to explain everything. She is VERY knowledgeable! I left my appointment feeling so much better!!
    11/21/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    she and the all staff are humbled and helpfull

    i have an office near to my home but i drive a long distance to come to this office in collegville to see the doctor
    11/12/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    first time

    first time here and from start to finish everyone was so friendly , so glad we chose this practice
    11/12/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very In Depth Advice

    She was very kind and listened to all my symptoms and gave me a lot of instructions and advice for my symptoms! Super nice :)
    11/12/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    dr desai

    very nice doctor. willing to listen to you to get to your issue. very helpful.
    11/11/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A great listener who remembers what you've discussed in the pastt.

    After a few appointments for allergy shots (both arms), I had a reaction in the waiting room. We tried several approaches to manage increases in dosage and finally decided to increase one extract for six months and then increase the second extract for six months. With this approach I have reached a much greater level of extract on maintenance than originally anticipated. This has given me a much better quality of life since I am less reactive to allergens and able to do more.
    11/07/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Always excellent experience with Dr Desai

    She is attentive, looks in your eyes, pays attention and is a lovely person. I feel that she has good advise and does her best to ensure that you are getting the best care.
    11/07/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing

    We love Dr. Desai! She is so wonderful!
    11/07/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent

    i think dr. Desai was an excellent doctor. She listen to all my concerns and help me all the way. I would recemend her to anyone.She really smart. i will deffinely be back to see her. The nurse jess is really funny and nice . She did my zollar shot like a champ. paula is always nice a greets me and checks me in. this doctor office is really excellent i think all doctor offices should be like this
    11/05/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    visit

    she is always very thorough with all explanations and problems
    11/05/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Lucky to have her

    I've been extremely fortunate to be under Dr. Desai's care. I've transitioned my entire family to her as I completely trust her for our care.
    11/05/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Desai is an amazing doctor.

    Dr. Desai is an amazing doctor who listens, is kind, understanding. She is a truly amazing doctor who helps you in any way she can. She goes above and beyond always. Truly an amazing doctor. i highly recomend her we have come here for many years for our whole family.
    10/28/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    She is very responsive, friendly, and knowledgeable.

    Dr. Desai is a very friendly and upbeat physician. Her energy is infectious. She's very knowledgeable and answers questions to the best of her ability. She's solution oriented and lets me be part of the decision making process regarding my treatment. Thanks so much, Dr D!
    10/17/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    always goes above and beyond

    Dr. Desai always takes time with me. She never makes me feel rushed. She is very thorough.
    10/17/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience

    Always a great experience with Dr. Desai. Super friendly and always willing to help. Cares a lot about her patients
    10/15/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My family loves her!

    Always very kind, listens and have a great experience!

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists