EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Charles P. Richards, MD

Dr. Charles P. Richards, MD

Ophthalmologist (Eye Doctor)

27 Years of Experience

5.0

(57)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    10/18/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Waited 2+ hours for 10 minute consult

    Office is way too busy. Wait time is exceptionally long. There could be a more efficient organization of testing, scan, and consult. Total time for these 3 functions was less than 20 minutes. Waited for 1 hour 40 minutes between functions.
    04/08/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Efficient and on time

    Appointment was efficient and on time. Great flexability to see myself and my wife at the same time.
    04/08/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very thankful

    I am very thankful that Dr. Richards accepted me as a patient. Most people have a problem tolerating an older person. I am 78 but the staff is patient and always make sure I see a doctor who knows their stuff about eyes.
    11/10/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Richards is the best!

    Getting a shot in your eye is not a pleasant experience but Dr. Richards is the BEST!
    11/10/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Everyone was so nice

    Everyone was so nice. I liked Dr. Richards a lot. This was emergent and I was treated with respect and kindness.
    07/21/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A better experience

    I appreciate the fact that all of the people in this clinic are always striving to make this treatment a better experience.
    07/21/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great doctor!

    Great doctor. Great staff-I was there at the start up of Dr. Richards' practice. Never have I been disappointed. Staff is always friendly and ready to help.
    07/14/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very good experience!

    Very good experience, especially considering that they had to work me in!!
    07/14/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Exceptionally good

    My experience at Piedmont Retina has been exceptionally good. High quality/expert care. Responsive, supportive and knowledgeable staff. I completely trust them.
    07/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I highly recommend this office to anyone!

    Busy. Yes, of course they're busy. In reference, would one stand and wait to eat at an empty restaurant? Absolutely not! This specialty office is the type that because of the patient population it is going to be busy. And no one likes to wait. But it cannot be helped. The health of our eyes are important. The staff is always professional, courteous, prompt. They are busy also, but never have I overheard them complain. Dr. Richards is the best. Always asks if you have any questions. I highly recommend this office to anyone!
    07/01/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Highly recommend

    This is my 2nd visit to this office after my specialist retired. The staff has been courteous, efficient and competent. I would highly recommend!
    03/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A very satisfactory experience!

    Dr. Richards and his staff were all extremely professional, courteous and caring in handling my retina problems. Overall it has been a VERY satisfactory experience for me!
    02/17/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very caring and professional!

    He is very caring and professional! Great job helping with my surgery and disability insurance.
    01/15/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Warm & polite

    Everything is organized, everyone is warm and polite. Instructions are clear. It is a well oiled machine that has a great environment and ambiance with skilled staff! The BEST!!
    12/04/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great office

    Very pleasing and accomodating!
    12/04/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Courteous and professional

    The staff is always courteous and professional. Phone calls are answered promptly. Dr. Richards always answers all questions and address concerns.
    12/04/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I can see

    I can see because of Dr. Richards!
    11/06/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Glad to be there

    I am a diabetic and needed to have a vitrectomy done which sounded very scary to me. Dr. Richards and his team were very patient and helpful through the whole process. I am very glad to have him as my eye doctor!
    11/06/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Positive experience

    The office is very efficiently operated. Entire experience a positive one- definitely a confidence builder.
    10/29/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    He's the best!

    Dr. Richards saved my eyesight several years ago. He's the best! Staff are just wonderful and very caring. They never rush you and are always willing to listen! I am totally satisfied. I wish I didn't have to have the injections in my eye but I can't imagine being anywhere else.
    10/25/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Exceptional

    Dr. Richards has been exceptional with me, always going out of his way to be sure I am okay and understand what is going on. He is super!
    10/25/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Never a problem

    I have been going for around five years and I have never had a problem! I think Dr. Richards and Dr. Haines are both great doctors.
    10/08/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    From day one

    From day one your care has been great. In the time when my vision was lost in the right eye you worked very hard with me! Comfort was needed and Dr. Richards and his staff provided it. Thank you all very much. God blessed me with you all.
    10/08/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Shots in the eye

    Other than getting shots in my eye (LOL) I have have a very good experience!
    10/08/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Outstanding

    Dr. Richards and his outstanding staff at Piedmont Retina provide superlative retinal healthcare services. Every aspect of his practice is excellent; from his impeccable professionalism, to his patient centered staff, and the [pleasantness of the office. ( Most importantly, the music in the office reception area is an incentive to become a long-term patient!) Moreover, he and everyone in his office are stellar communicators. I have seen Dr. Richards regularly for almost 2 years. He and his staff always create an atmosphere of genuine care and concern for his patients. We are extraordinarily fortunate to have him in our community. Thank you Dr. Richards for providing your patients with world class service, and a sense of belonging, at your wonderful retinal practice.
    08/26/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Professional and detailed

    Front desk personnel-Friendly and courteous Nurses-Friendly and patient Dr. Richards-Professional and detailed. Gave a very extensive examination
    08/26/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Pleasant experience

    Everyone was very pleasant and willing to help me in any way possible.
    08/20/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I thank God for Dr. Richards!

    I thank God for Dr. Richards! I know his expertise saved my eyesight! He is continuing to take excellent care of me. Outstanding staff!! I am so grateful Dr. Kent Doub sent me to Dr. Richards!!
    07/23/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A patient since 2013

    The care I have received has been more than exceptional. I would not be able to do my injections without Dr. Richards and his courteous staff. This office has the most caring girls I've ever seen. Also experienced and they work great as a team. I am truly fortunate. All the patients speak highly of Dr. Richards and his staff. I have referred to him many times. He is so nice, kind and friendly. He always takes his time so I'm never fearful of the injections. I never miss an appointment because I feel like my eye care process is working. The girls say I'm like family and I get many hugs and even a walk to the car after a vertigo experience. Without this care I would be lost. Thank you all!
    06/12/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Greeat job

    Keep up the good work!
    06/12/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    5 stars!

    Dr. Richards and his staff are phenomenal. Their patience and willingness to explain & their patient service skills are second to none. I should know as I have visited a lot of doctor's offices with my mom. They are always very efficient & respectful of their patient's time. I will also add that with the treatments my mom's vision is at least as good as it was 20-25 years ago & she is 86 now. Special recognition to Amber for her help with my mom's insurance & Good Days! Definitely 5 stars! Thank you!
    06/11/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Thankful!

    Everyone is very helpful and kind to me. I feel at ease when I arrive and when I leave. I am thankful to Dr. Richards giving me shots.
    06/10/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Given my vision back

    My right eye had bled and the shots I receive have given me my vision back.
    06/06/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    This is my review

    I just want to say that it was a wonderful experience. Thank you for everyone's expertise and caring way. My eye is better than ever.
    05/08/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very good!

    Very good experience!
    04/24/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Saved my eyesight

    He saved my eyesight by re-attaching my torn retina. Without him I would have gone completely blind.
    04/24/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent care with doctor and staff

    We had excellent care from both the doctor and staff!
    03/27/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent Service

    My appointment time spent with personnel was very professional and courteous. Excellent service!
    03/15/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Completely Satisfied

    I was completely satisfied with your help and services. I thank you and all the staff for your care and help taking care of my vision, which I treasure tremendously! God bless you all!
    03/11/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    Excellent response during retina emergency/detachment. Dr. Richards truly cares about your well-being. Excellent staff as well.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists