EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Michael H. Ryan, MD

Dr. Michael H. Ryan, MD

Thoracic Surgeon (Cardiothoracic Vascular Surgeon), Phlebologist (Vein Specialist)

37 Years of Experience

5.0

(452)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    09/22/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    supurb

    great
    09/21/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My legs are feeling better already!

    My legs used to be extremely achy every night. The only thing that would help is a combination of compression socks, putting my legs up on the wall, ibuprofen, and massages. I still have two more appointments but the achey-ness has gone down significantly. It went from everyday after I get off of work to maybe a few times a week right before bed. I am very excited to see how my legs feel after these next two appointments. Also, for people afraid of needles, these procedures were not bad AT ALL. Their primary focus is your comfort throughout the process!
    09/21/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Everything is going well so far

    This has been very helpful and great experience
    09/21/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Ryan was willing to take the time to explain answer any questions.

    Overall very good.
    09/15/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    good

    good
    09/15/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    nice

    good bed side manner
    09/15/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Everything was explained and let me know what to expect in the recovery process
    09/15/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    GOOD

    Very Good and happy with how it is all going. Treatment is really helping
    09/14/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    wonderfull myleggs don't hurt

    awesome
    09/14/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    yes very good

    all has been well
    09/09/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very good

    Very good experence over all.
    09/09/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    satisied

    Very professional and satisfies overall with experiences
    09/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent, Dr. Ryan changed my life.

    I am now able to walk distances that I have not doen in years, I can play with my kids. I had no idea the role veins play in our lives and what happens when they don't work correctly. I have my life back thanks to Dr. Ryan and his staff at MO Vein Care.
    09/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Positive experience!!!

    Dr. Ryan and the whole staff have been wonderful to deal with professionally and personally. They make you so comfortable and confidant with the treatment. I appreciate this group so much. I feel better, can walk farther and sleep beeter. Thank you!
    09/01/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    amazing wouldn't use anybody else

    amazing
    09/01/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very good

    felt comfortable and safe
    09/01/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience, they helped my legs feel much better

    Great staff, treatments are working
    09/01/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    It was fantastic and great!

    He is very professional. Staff is very personable and informative and just puts you at ease
    09/01/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    good communication, good treatment

    I was not sure what they could do for me. I was not sure what to expect, everything was explained, what they could help me with and what I could expect was clear.
    09/01/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My expoerience with the clinic and staff was amazing!

    Before my procedures, I was unable to walk across a parking lot without extreme pain. Now, I am able to enjoy all the physical activities that I have been missing out on for awhile. Thank you Missouri Vein Care and staff!
    09/01/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    staff is friendly

    She explained what she was doing. great conversation
    06/24/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    seems to know what he is talking about

    everything was great
    06/24/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Legs are feeling so much better now, staff is wonderful.

    Every one is very nice would recomend DR. Ryan to anyone who is having vine problems.
    10/30/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I love Missouri Vein Care

    Dr. Ryan and all of the staff was great! They listen to my complaints and concerns, and came up with a treatment. I'm glad had the chance to get my treatment done there.
    10/02/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Love them.

    They are the greatest people in the world. Very on the money with their expertise.
    10/02/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful experience

    I'm much more comfortable and sleep so much better now! Thanks so much to Dr. Ryan and his great staff.
    09/23/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Well Done!

    Staff is very friendly and supportive. They were very willing to answer questions. The pain I was experiencing when I first came in is gone. I am beginning to experience more energy. I appreciated the written follow up instructions and the verbal instructions as to what to expect. So far, everything is progressing as expected. I liked the compression stockings so well, I ordered more. Office staff has been very helpful with that and setting up a payment plan. Thank you for your services.
    09/18/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful.

    Caring & kind staff. Very professional. Absolutely no bad experiences. Dr. Ryan is wonderful too.
    09/16/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A satisfied Customer's Result

    Dr. Ryan has been my doctor for over nine years and I am always satisfied with the results I experience here. The nurses are the best as well. I enjoy talking to them during my treatments and they are so friendly and interested in the job they are doing. I just love this office!y.
    09/13/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    a great atmosphere for getting help

    wonderful office and nurses...thankyou
    09/06/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience

    Dr. Ryan and his staff have been wonderful! I'm feeling great & my legs are looking better, too!
    08/28/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best thing I have done!

    Dr Ryan is to easy to talk to & he explains everything so well so you can understand the procedure. The staff are the best & treat you like family not a number.I wish I would have done this sooner I haven't had charlie horses sense I had the procedure, I sleep all night now with no pain.
    08/28/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My healthy life is back!

    professional, honest, excellent clinical skills, competent staff starting at front desk. Would highly, highly recommend this staff, this surgeon & these procedures!
    08/23/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Lovin' MY LEG!

    These procedures have already started to improve my quality of life! I am nowhere pain free but I can see great improvements and over time hope to continue to improve! Thank You for your services and for being local so I don't have to travel so far.
    08/23/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing results

    The staff are very professional and great! I came with very tired, achy, hurting legs that felt heavy. I had swollen legs and ankles. My doctor prescribed water pills and no results. I finally realized I was having same symptoms as previous year. He recommended a vein care specialist. I had no energy after working all day. I now have energy that I haven't had for several years and pain free!! Excellent care!! Thank you Dr. Ryan and his wonderful staff! Sending many recommendations!
    07/16/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Experience with DR Ryan

    Dr Ryan is very good at listening to the problems and explain different aspects of treatment. He is open to questions and gives concrete, understandable answers which lay people can understand. He's very considerate about a patient's fears and pain. I feel that he is an excellent doctor and I have recommended him to several people already.
    07/11/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The front desk girls were amazing and kind!

    I loved the presedure! It was relaxing! Thankyou Dr.Ryan for everything.
    07/09/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    legs better more energy

    legs better more energy
    07/09/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Just the beginning

    Still in the early stage.....to be continued
    07/02/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    They rock!!

    His staff in Rolla is exceptional. It is a very smooth operating office. I have had no trouble or problems with the service.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists