EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Jonathan M. Vapnek, MD
TOP DOCTOR

Dr. Jonathan M. Vapnek, MD

Urologist

31 Years of Experience

5.0

(14)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    03/23/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Your Dr. for Urology

    A refreshing change to the morbid mediocrity of doctor visits. Immediate grasp of problem. Competent advice and sensible.
    12/06/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The best doctor I have ever met in my life!

    I can't say enough about Dr. Vapnek. I travel very far to see him. He is wonderful and the most caring and gentle person!
    10/04/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great doctor

    Dr. Vapnek is a great doctor. He's very smart. He shares what he knows. He shares his concerns. He is honest. He's got a fantastic bedside manner (often lacking these days). He's personable - he interacted with me like i was a person not just another patient. My only complaint is he had is phone on his desk and checked it when it beeped a couple of times. It wasn't overly distracting or rude...just felt he could put his phone away while there is a patient with him (or explain why he needed to keep it out). Still - one of my favorite doctors in NYC.
    09/23/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    Excellent in very way!
    07/12/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    This was my first time being seen by a urologist, and I was truly impressed by both this very fine doctor and his courteous, welcoming and ready to assist staff. Dr. Vapnek immediately put me at ease, was willing to spend the time to discuss and explain my issues and made me feel that I was very fortunate to have been referred to him.
    01/28/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Caring Doctor

    He's a very thorough & knowledgeable doctor, makes you feel comfortable. He took the time to listen & help figure out a good treatment plan. Would highly recommend him to anyone.
    01/25/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Grade A+++ Very Professional

    I found Dr. Jonathan Vapnek, and staff to be very personable, and professional. Before my Physical Dr Vapnek sat me in his private office, and was very concerned with me as a patient. There was no rush or lack of compassion with my issue. I felt really at ease with my visit. I highly recommend Dr Vapnek to anyone looking for top Quality care from a genuine and caring Doctor.
    01/19/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Exceptional Doctor

    My favorite doctor. Very knowledgeable and I wish I began my care with him earlier than I had. I have been dealing with doctors for 35 years. Staff is friendly and helpful. He's prompt and therefore doesn't throw off my scheduled transportation arrangements.
    01/08/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The best Urologist in New York City.

    Always pleasant and has a great sense of humor. He's efficient, great bed side manner and always makes me feel comfortable. It doesn't help that he dresses well.
    01/04/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great doctor.

    Very knowledgeable and very effective.
    01/04/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent doctor.

    I have been with this doctor for many years now. An operation was recommended, the result of which has improved my daily life immeasurably. Need I say more? I could not be happier with my experiences, over many years with this doctor.
    10/22/2015
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Vapnek is an excellent physician

    I have found Vapnek to be a very intelligent informed physician. Importantly, he seems genuinely concerned about his patients. More importantly in his responses to my issues he is flexible in his approach.
    09/29/2015
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Vapnek is the "go-to" doctor for all things urological. His scope of knowledge and treatment is superb.

    No matter the ailment, Dr. Vapnek has always been at the leading edge of his field. His knowledge extends to the entire patient and their medical needs.
    07/16/2015
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Doctor and Great Staff

    Friendly doctor and explains my treatment options very clearly. Have been seeing Dr Vapnek for 16-17 years now.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists