EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Tamekia Wakefield, MD
TOP DOCTOR

Dr. Tamekia Wakefield, MD

5.0

(74)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    11/16/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing

    Dr. Wakefield is an amazing doctor. She is very smart and she is amazing with both children and adults!! My daughter’s been going to Dr. Wakefield since she was an infant. I highly recommend her!!
    10/31/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Good doctor

    Dr.Wakefield She is a very professional doctor since she is part of the excellent group of ENT office
    10/27/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The best

    The best
    10/24/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Always friendly.

    Cleaned the wax from my ears.
    10/05/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fabulous

    Dr, staff, and front desk was kind, professional, respectful, knowledgeable. Many thanks
    09/28/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    except the lengthy Pad-on-line entry of personal data - too many expired CODIV stepsps

    very good experience - on the mark
    09/15/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Kind & very pleasant

    Excellent doctor answered all my questions and very friendly.
    08/15/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I’m very satisfied and thankful for the service at this office

    Professionalism and detailed explanation of everything that I asked. Dr.Wakefield is an excellent Doctor, Thank you so much
    08/10/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    Excellent
    08/10/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    Dr. Wakefield is thorough, compassionate, and one of the best Doctors I have seen. She has helped me a lot and I am very grateful.
    07/29/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Pleasant, minimal wait time, DR. was very gentle.

    Very easy to make an appointment online, minimal wait time in office, Dr. Wakefield was very gentle and thorough. I travel from Astoria just to see Dr. Wakefield.
    07/27/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Wakefield put things in order, reception and prep kept disorganizeded.

    Shared resources of the practice are not amenable to Dr. Wakefield. There appeared to be unexplained delays in my daughter's treatment today.
    06/29/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great

    Very down to earth. Easy to talk to.
    05/03/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Professional, And did not leave me waiting long at all all

    I was able to get an appointment rapidly doctor Wakefield I couldn't say enough about Pleasant and on the money.
    05/02/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A caring and professional excellence

    I saw Dr Wakefield for follow up. She listened carefully to how I had improved and what more I needed to correct my condition. She explained what was happening and why. Then explained how we would continue to address my gerd. She also remembered that I had been going through a bad time emotionally. She recognized that I appeared in better spirits. We discussed how I was dealing with my mental health. I felt like she really cared about my physical and mental health. All doctors should be as wonderful as Dr Wakefield
    04/30/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    She was friendly, kind, courteous, intelligent and very professional

    Dr. Wakefield took the time to listen. After explaining the results of my MRI she respected my decision to wait for now and advised me to get a checkup each year.
    04/27/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Comforting

    I felt really good to see Dr. Wakefield for my sinus infection than going to a urgent care center telling me it's congestion from allergies. Whenever I need that has to do with with my nose and ears Dr. Wakefield is the best
    04/21/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Pure professionalism.

    Excellent rapport.
    04/20/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very impressed with Dr. Wakefield!

    She listened to me, took time with me, I felt like I was a person not a number. So glad I found her.
    04/20/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    Dr. Wakefield is great and pinpointed exactly what was wrong with my son.
    04/05/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent experience

    I was a first time patient with hopefully expectations. My experience was beyond my expectations. It was excellent. The personnel at the sign in desk were pleasant and professional. They put me at ease. There was a minimum of wait time. The nurse that took me into the examining room took all my information and also made me feel comfortable.. The best was yet to come. Dr. Wakefield was an excellent listener. She explained everything she was about to do and why. She was gentle as she did the examination. She discussed her findings with me and prescribed a medication and suggested improvements in my diet, that would help. Then said I should return in 1 month as a follow up. I would highly recommend ENT Allergy.
    02/24/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very professional and through

    VERY PROFESSIONAL AND Efficient
    02/23/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent!

    Dr. Wakefield is professional and thorough. As a patient, I am sure that I was asked all the right questions and given the best care.
    02/03/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Awesome

    Awesome
    01/11/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing doctor

    If you want to see a great and informative doctor in queens, Dr. Wakefield is the best.
    12/22/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great consultation every time I visit

    Cordial and fast definitely a great experience
    12/14/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very good

    vert good
    11/25/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Knowledgeable and Friendly

    Dr. Wakefield is very knowledgeable and friendly. She is very patient and her bedside manner is amazing.
    11/25/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Everyone is accommodating

    Doctors are great!
    11/15/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Wakefield is everything one would expected in your doctor

    I felt very confident in the care I recieved
    11/12/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing, Smart, Awesomeness

    My daughter’s been going there ever since she was 8 weeks old and now she’s 4years old!! Dr. Wakefield is an amazing doctor who truly is great with kids and my daughter loves her! Highly recommended and she is so smart and straightforward
    11/03/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great!!

    /awesome!!!
    11/02/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Attentive and friendly!

    Dr. Wakefield was great. She was very welcoming and friendly. She did a wonderful job at explaining certain concerns and made my visit quick and effective. Thank you!
    10/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Professional, efficient, took care of my problem

    Excellent
    10/21/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful

    Dr Wakefield was great very nice
    10/07/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Professionalism, knowledgeable, compassionate

    Most of all friendly.
    10/05/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Smooth and thorough experience

    Checking in and out was a breeze. The nurses and doctor came in and thoroughly followed the procedures needed for my visit. Doctor Wakefield recommended I take further steps to diagnose my sinus condition and I am currently awaiting in one of two of those next visits.
    09/29/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Wakefield was both friendly and diligent

    Personable and Professional.
    09/25/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Her approach was transparent

    Satisfied
    09/17/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    personable, efficient, explains things in an understandable way

    See above which is why I continue to come back to her as my ENT specialist.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists