EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Sandford Matthew Schocket, MD
TOP DOCTOR

Dr. Sandford Matthew Schocket, MD

Pain Medicine Specialist

18 Years of Experience

5.0

(46)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    08/21/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Schocket did an awesome job!

    Dr. Schocket and his team were so efficient and did an awesome job. My neck feels like new. I had the "Bilateral Cervical Medial Branch Block" shots. I feel like a new person. Dr. Schocket did such a great job. I love the facility, the nurses, James who found a vein on my difficult arm, and I was under for the procedure, and awake in 30 minutes and heading home. I look forward to having trigger shots in my lower back.
    06/13/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    He is a great doctor that is concerned with his patients best interest. He is in great demand because of that and we appreciate all he has done for my husband and his kindness to me as a concerned wife

    He is a great doctor and knows his stuff; He is In great demand because of this, He has taken great care of my husband and he has also always had time to answer all my concerns as his wife. We do appreciate you,
    03/04/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Schocket is the BEST!

    I have only experienced the best treatment & genuine concern from Doctor or his staff. I would refer anyone looking for true pain relief.....
    01/15/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    He was very helpful and kind.

    Thank you!
    10/01/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very informative.

    Dr. Shocket provided very clear understanding of the issue/problem.
    07/25/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. S's Practitioner Jennifer

    She's is excellent. Patient, thorough, works well with my hard headed medic background. Explains without going over my head but doesn't dumb down either.
    06/27/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Shocket is the best but you can no longer see him

    Dr. Shocket is the best but It's unfortunate that he has stepped back. This used to be a great place, but not any more. Too bad there is not enough room here to vent my frustration over what has happened the last two months here. I'm going to another Pain Management Dr. because the patient care is not the same. It's a real shame.
    05/07/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Highly recommend Dr. Schocket

    Dr. Schocket is amazing! He is very friendly. He takes time with you to listen carefully and fully explain his answers in layman's terms. I highly recommend him!
    11/27/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. S is the "total package" could not ask for a better pain specialist

    looking for the thumbs up emoji
    11/09/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent Doctor

    I am from AZ and was concerned in finding a new pain management Dr. Fortunately 3 years ago, I found Dr. Schocket and his staff. I am exceptionally pleased with NP Tara Levy. She listens to my concerns, has great bedside manner and overall could not be happier and my pain has been greatly reduced.
    07/26/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent doctor

    Dr Schocket is absolutely the smartest, confident and compassionate pain doctor I have met in my 14 years of pain. However, on this date, the front desk staff was very rude to me. I was in tears until I realized that she was not only rude to me, but to others in line after me. Then I was angry that this staff member could treat patients like trash, even if she was "having a bad day". I have never felt so demoralized. Dr Schocket, you rock like a ROCKET!
    06/11/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    This for Heather the PA

    Heather is best ever definitely the best in my book!!! Very caring and knowledgeable! And her MA Crystal is so efficent!!!
    05/17/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    glad he is treating me

    helping me with my pain
    04/17/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great doc, hard to see him personally

    I Haven/t actually seen Dr. Schockett in over a year
    03/29/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent care

    Always the best! I trust Dr. S and his staff 100%!
    03/28/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Shocker and his entire staff are amazing healthcare providers. They treat Veterans with dignity and respect.

    Has done more for me in the past 4 months than the VA or Military healthcare systems had done the past 13 years.
    10/31/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent, Quality Care

    Dr. Schoket and his entire staff are wonderful, caring professionals who make sure your needs are met. Couldn't ask for more!
    08/29/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    perfect, always listens and coordinates withme.

    the most genuine attentive physician i have ever had and i have seen alot
    08/18/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great as always

    great as allways
    07/27/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent Practitioner; Cutting Edge Dr,

    I have come to Capitol Pain for 10 years due to DDD and Secondary Progressive MS. He and Jasmine (NP) have been spot on for assisting through the various pain; of which, pain from these diseases are unpredictable. I highly recommend.
    06/24/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Back on top!

    Dr. Schocket has helped me get back to living. I get injections to help my back pain and live again. Thanks!
    06/24/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Definitely the best recommendation EVER!!!!

    Dr. Schocket was very accurate and helped relieve the pain in my back quickly. I will certainly recommend him to anyone in pain. THANK YOU!!
    06/20/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    BEST doctor in Austin,recommended by all my medical friends

    Appreciate his experty
    06/13/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very informative. Easy to understand.

    Sympathetic to my financial situation. Compassionate, told me about options I didn't know I had.
    03/09/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing

    If there was one Doctor that you must have in your life and truly trust let it be Dr. Schocket. I have been under his care for years and there is truly not any other doctor that I feel this way about. He is always willing to listen and take care of you. Put your trust in him as I have. You will not be let down.
    12/23/2015
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Less Pain - More Gain

    I have been involved with CPI since early 2008. They have always been aggressively on the leading edge of pain reduction and management techniques. Dr. Schocket has built a team of like-minded, skilled colleagues that has allowed CPI to grow yet remain connected to individual patient needs. They are always looking for the best practice management administrative procedures to do everything they can to make processes and paperwork as painless as possible. I trust them greatly and they trust their patients. The end result is better quality of life for all.
    12/07/2015
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Schocket is the BEST!

    Dr. Schocket has always been very willing to listen to me regarding my health issues and an suggestions i may have on further treatments. I recommend him Highly to anyone looking for a very wise, personable pain management doctor needed! Thank you Capitol Pain Institute for helping me with my treatments!
    12/03/2015
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Lovely evertime

    Lovely, I enjoy staff as well as my doctors.
    12/03/2015
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Awesome

    Everything was great from start to finish. Everyone was very pleasant, cared about my well-being; and kept me informed throughout the procedure.
    12/01/2015
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Awesome

    Awesome
    11/17/2015
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    He answers all my questions.

    He answers all my questions every time.
    11/17/2015
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Highly recommended Love him

    Highly recommended Love him.
    11/17/2015
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Love the guy he is very good

    Love the guy he is very good
    11/17/2015
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I love him really good doctor

    I Love him. Procedure did not hurt really good Doctor.
    11/17/2015
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Good! slight pain it was easy

    Good slight pain! It was easy.
    11/17/2015
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Always good

    Always good.
    11/17/2015
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fine

    Fine. If he keeps me right he will be a Genius. Good.
    11/17/2015
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very good

    Very good.
    11/17/2015
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fantastic

    Always the greatest person Mr. Schocket.
    11/17/2015
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very up to speed on the newest in the field

    Pain was minimal during the actual experience. It was far less painful compared the last PRP last year. Very thorough in explanations about procedure.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists