EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Ricardo Avena, MD

Dr. Ricardo Avena, MD

5.0

(984)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    10/22/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    the best

    excellent from start to finish
    10/22/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great doctor and listening to my needs

    I was transferred to Dr Avena from another doctor who left the office. He listened carefully to all my needs and reviewed all my medical records. I was very comforted by his professional knowledge and demeanor. He continually presents himself as caring and interested in developing the best plan to have me back to normal activities as soon as possible. I am extremely please with having him as my doctor.
    10/22/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Exceptional!!!!

    I have had an ongoing need for treatment by Dr Avena at Regional Hand Center. He is patient,thorough and very kind. I feel confident in his care and am truly fortunate to have him as my surgeon.
    10/22/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Doctor

    Love my experience, very caring, knowledgeable doctor and staff. Would always recommend
    10/21/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    had very good experience

    very good experience with surgeons and nurses
    10/21/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great!!

    i really love this place. everyone is so nice and helpful. by far the best place to be if any hand surgery needed. thank you to all the nurses, doctors and staff for everything they do.. much love..
    10/21/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Thankful for my visit

    Dr. Avena was very kind and was very professional. He answered all my questions. Very satisfied with office staff as well.
    10/19/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    bueno

    muy buena
    10/17/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great staff

    fast and very profasional
    10/17/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent, all my questions and concerns were answered

    Satisfied with care and treatment options
    10/16/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Love the staff

    Dr Avena, Ileana, Shak and Ruby are always loving and caring when we come in. Very attentive and worked fast to get my son in.
    10/16/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    He was great!

    Very gentle and presented excellent bedside manners. I would recommended him to anyone in need of hand surgery.
    10/15/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Highly recomend Dr Avena

    Great doctor he fully explained my condition with pictures and clear explanation of the treatment procedure that he will do, thank you.
    10/15/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best experience coming to see Dr Avena.

    Thank you Dr Avena. You're excellent Physician worthy of my thrust and I'm sure of many other patients.
    10/15/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    He was amazing!

    Dr. Avena is amazing at what he does. He knew exactly what he was doing through out my entire treatment and made sure he answered all my questions regarding the local procedure. I am very pleased with the turn out :) He rocks!
    10/15/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Outstanding

    Great! Outstanding!
    10/15/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    hand surgery

    excellent staff
    10/15/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Thank you for being a big help!

    Dr. Avena was an amazing listener to what I had to say due to my injury. He gave me good options to help us figure out what would be best for my hand end result in healing.
    10/14/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    good

    very good
    10/14/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I felt safe and secure thru entire process.

    Even though I was going thru some surgery that I didnt know anything about, Dr Avena and the staff that support him were very friendly and made sure I felt good about the entire process. If anyone asks me if I would recommend this practice I would tell them without a doubt that this is the best experience I could of dreamed of.
    10/14/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Una buena experiencia

    Estoy muy contenta de haber consultado con el doctor Avena, el es un medico con mucho conocimiento, sus explicaciones son claras y su dedicacion a sus pacientes es admirable.
    10/08/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Awesome perfect experience and my hand was fixed!

    I originally came in with one issue, and it quickly developed into three. Every single issue with my hands has been resolved and I am so happy my hands are back to normal! The doctors and staff have been so friendly, considerate and listened to my issues. I will always come back in the future and recommend friends and family.
    10/07/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Completely happy with results

    From the procedure to finally being release the results have been excellent.
    09/19/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best Hand Surgeon

    Dr Avena took the time to listen to me and help me get back to my active lifestyle

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists