EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. James H Lynch, MD

Dr. James H Lynch, MD

5.0

(168)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    11/10/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Really great experience, very kind caring people.

    Dr, Lynch was so kind and explained everything to my husband and I and put me at ease. I really could tell he cares and only wants to help people. I felt reassured and comfortable with how everything went. It has helped me tremendously. I highly recommend Dr. Lynch and trying the block.
    10/29/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent!!!!

    I was just working in the garden. stepping up a two foot high retaining wall, when I realized I would not have been able to do that six months ago. Actually I was scheduled for hip replacement surgery. Someone gave me Dr. Lynch's card and I gave him a call. To think that six months ago, I could not walk to end of the street without hip pain and just last week I speed-walked about a half a mile. I am so grateful for his expertise and skill. The process was not fast, but oh my goodness, it was so worth it!!! I was just released from physical therapy - with exercises to do on my own to stay strong. I had never heard for Platelet Rich Plasma, but I highly recommend looking into it. And I would definitely recommend Dr. Lynch.
    10/26/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Lynch gets it.

    Dr. Lynch is incredible. Not only has he taken great care of my health issue, but also is down to earth and easy to speak with at every appointment. I have a complicated health issue stemming from cancer treatment, radiation and surgery. I was trying to find a needle in a haystack and definitely found it in Dr. Lynch. It’s rare to find a doctor that combines such personal touches and care for a patient as a person with outstanding quality of medical care. I highly recommend becoming his patient!
    10/21/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    As close to a miracle as I’ve ever seen

    Dr. Lynch was extremely caring, professional, and able to work with my wife who has PTSD in a way that made her feel very safe and comfortable. By far the best experience my wife and I have ever had with a doctor.
    10/10/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    amazing people easy and fast

    great dude friendly people
    10/07/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Truly amazing and life altering for the better

    Dr. Lynch had my complete trust upon meeting him and his ability to explain the procedure. He put me at ease with his experience and knowledge. He has been an advocate of the SGB for over 10 years and wants the benefits for everyone. I was afraid of doctors and needles. Again, he had my complete trust. As for the needles, I did not need any local anesthetic and I barely felt it. My world is forever changed. I love it. Thank you,
    09/23/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Patient-first, proactive approach to trauma pain

    My experience with Dr. Lynch encourages me to believe that with his help I can mitigate chronic joint pain in a non-invasive way longterm, leading to higher quality of active life.
    09/13/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A life-changing experience!

    Dr. Lynch has changed my life. Before I had my SGB treatment, I was experiencing severe PTSD-related anxiety for extended periods of time, as well as physical responses to triggers. Less than a week after treatment, all of those physical symptoms were gone and I am now able to brush triggers aside without them ruining my day or week. Dr. Lynch is by far the best medical provider I have ever encountered. Even though he had never spoken to me before, he immediately made me feel comfortable, seen, and heard. He explained everything so clearly and took plenty of time to make sure I understood the procedure and had all of my questions answered. Being treated for emotional trauma puts one in a very vulnerable position, but I felt completely safe and comfortable with Dr. Lynch. I would recommend him to anyone seeking SGB treatment.
    09/09/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Life changing.

    I have spent thousands of dollars and countless hours seeking respite from the physical and emotional symptoms of my PTSD. I have been on a multitude of medications and seen numerous medical professionals and Dr Lynch is the absolute best I’ve met. He is knowledgeable, careful, sets realistic expectations while thoroughly answering any questions one may have. His bedside manner is outstanding and once he sensed I was nervous post procedure he stayed and spoke with me and my husband to reassure me. As a veteran he understands the trauma veterans endure, he also understands that not all trauma comes from military service. For those that are hesitating please consider this treatment and if you so I recommend Dr. Lynch. A week after my procedure, I did the left and right sides, Since my procedure I have had panic attacks since my procedure and they are severely reduced and I have the mental space to acknowledge what’s happening and respond. Dr Lynch truly changed my life.
    09/02/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful Dr. with rare caring bedside manner

    Dr. Lynch and his staff are exceptional. He is a rare breed with the way he cares, his knowledge and expertise in PRP and the way he talks to you. I would recommend him to anybody. He treated me for a torn rotator cuff and now I will not need surgery!!!
    09/01/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Well worth it

    Dr. Lynch does a great job of explaining what he will be doing as well as what to expect afterwards. When I had a mild but unexpected side effect, his staff replied immediately to my email with a phone call, and then he personally called me to discuss the side effect. It turned out to be very mild and went away quickly. It speaks volumes that he took the time to call. If you are like me and your PTSD is making the decision to get an SGB difficult, I would highly recommend doing it. I did not realize how bad my PTSD had gotten until after the treatment and I felt so much better. I did not know it was possible to feel this good again. I am sleeping much better without terrible nightmares and flashbacks. My entire body is more relaxed. The tension is gone from my shoulders and upper back. It has even helped my CRPS in my ankle. Best of all, my brain fog is gone. My only regret is having not done it sooner.
    08/31/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful and successful experience!

    I received the stellate ganglion block due to my loss of taste and smell for two years after having Covid. Dr. Lynch was amazing every step of the way. He is very knowledgable and explained the procedure thoroughly beforehand. The process was quick and painless and within minutes after the procedure, I had regained my taste and smell almost 100%. Most importantly, my fatigue and brain fog I struggled with for two years, is completely gone. I am now 2 weeks post-procedure and I feel like I got my life back. If you are on the fence about getting the SGB, take the leap and do so with Dr. Lynch, and get your life back!
    08/26/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    These dudes are good.

    Overall good experience.
    08/24/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing experience. Dr. lynch has such a human touch to him. Ve

    Very personable and kind. I just got my treatment so I am hoping that it all goes well. Either way the experience from the clerical staff to Dr. Lynch was amazing!
    08/22/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very Effective

    I had anxiety and pain that had threatened to make me unable to do my job anymore. It certainly had taken the joy from my life. I heard about this treatment from a friend and had hoped it would help me too. I felt immediately different, calmer. I noticed being able to enjoy things again that I hadn't in some time. The anxiety had calmed enough for me to assess things more clearly and make better plans to eliminate stress. Dr Lynch was absolutely amazing, highly recommended!
    08/16/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Life Altering and Relief Like No Other

    Dr. Lynch and his staff were incredible, from the 1st call I made to their office to right now experiencing the relief of my 1st SGB. I will only recommend ROSM for SGB treatment, their reputation is truly above and beyond any and all expectation. Dr. Lynch is a true HEALER. I thank him for everything and for the SGB giving me a 2nd chance at life.
    08/04/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    This procedure has made a difference in my life that is like night and day. I can now live my life in a way I didn't think was possible before the procedure.

    I was assaulted almost a decade ago and my PTSD impacted so many aspects of my life that I felt like I would never have control over again. Prior to the procedure, I had an extremely difficult time sleeping every night and very rarely was able to sleep through the whole night. I am now able to sleep through the whole night regularly and feel so much more rested. It is unbelievable. I feel like I have my life back and am able to do things that used to make me happy that I couldn't do before. I do not have a racing heart and I don't get scared anymore at night. I had paralyzing fear and anxiety quite often, and it is almost entirely gone. Many things that used to make me nervous and feel overwhelmed do not anymore. This experience changed my life and Dr. Lynch was very patient, thoughtful, kind, and respectful. I am eternally grateful for this procedure and to feel like myself again for the first time in years.
    08/03/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    have the faith, the rest will follow.

    My experience with Dr. Lynch was 10/10! He took the time to listen and gave thorough advice before each block. I felt anxious before the procedure but his knowledge and expertise put my worries to rest, and each block went extremely well and I felt safe and relaxed immediately after! He is definitely the best of the best for this procedure, thanks again Doc!
    07/29/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing people here for sure a god send for me

    I struggled for a long time with ptsd and heard of the procedure through another veterans testimonial. If there any veterans on the fence if this will change who you are let me assure you it does change one thing and that is it releases all the pent up anxiety you deal with everyday and it opens you back up to the world. Im still just as vigilant just able to react in a more appropriate way and for the first time in years i fell asleep and woke up singing aloud. My family and I can not be any more pleased. If you are a brother and you are struggling please make a trip to see Dr.Lynch I owe him everything
    07/26/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I felt that Dr. Lynch listened and understood my problem and came up with a solution . I have followed his directions and my foot is getting better.

    Greeted professionally, treated very friendly! The office staff was ready for my visit and had all the paper work ready for me to sign. Dr. Lynch saw me with little to no waiting, and explained what might have caused my foot issue. I have followed his recommendations and my foot is getting much better!
    07/26/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best doctor I've seen

    The line sounds hookay but its true. Dealing with Civilian doctors makes you feel like you are just a paycheck to them. Dr. Lynch goes above and beyond that and make you feel important, He throughly and accurately explains the process he's going through letting you know in layman terms whats about to happen. Constant check in during relaxing period something he could dictate to his nurses to do for him but he personally does it. I'm 100% satisfied with my experience and would not go to anyone else for this.
    07/22/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr.Lynch is such an great doctor he really cares

    i had treatment on both sides. minimal pain which was a plus. I felt like 50 lbs was lifted off my chest and i could finally take a deep breathe again after years of living with complex PTSD. After my first treatment i woke up the morning after not covered in sweat or overcome by panic from nightmares. It is also great that he is an Army Vet. And we related on being Fort Bragg Family. Dr.Lynch is so genuine that i really believe he continues to support the people he has helped. Army Strong Hooah!
    07/22/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I feel like i just had my life saved

    It's really hard to put words down when there is no description for the amount of emotions that I'm currently going through. Dr. Lynch was not only professional and kind, he made it feel as though I were a family member that he cared about.
    07/21/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very thankful for ROSN and their development o. of SGB!!

    We had a miscommunication resolved very quickly and professionally.
    07/19/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very well done

    Everything was very well done. Dr was outstanding, knowledgeable and very professional. This shot has really changed my life! I had not been able to sleep very much, ptsd ubo w the roof, anxiety was crazy and depression was bad. Since I have had this shot, I have been able to handle everything much better and I don't have long attacks from above mentioned problems. Even all the people who know me have seen a big change for the best!
    07/14/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Stellar experience at Stellate Institute

    Dr. Lynch truly cares about his patients and is very thorough. He has excellent bedside manner and takes his time to answer every question you may have about PTSD and the SGB procedure. I will admit I was pretty nervous during my first visit as I did not know what to expect, but Dr. Lynch explained the process and talked me through the procedure every step of the way. You are not rushed and are encouraged to ask as many questions as you need to. I had excellent results with the SGB where my PCL-5 was initially a 56 and decreased to 19 (GAD-7 decreased to 5 from initial 18) after my first right-side injection. I opted to receive a second injection and already feel additional benefits. I feel so blessed to have such a genuine provider in my corner and will definitely come back as needed. I highly recommend Dr. Lynch!
    07/12/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    LIFE-CHANGING, I have Myself back.

    Dr. Lynch is very Professional, Knowledgeable, and an awesome person to boot.. if your having any doubts, DON'T, this procedure will give you your life back. i suffered for over 10 years with my PTSD and after my first block it was like the clouds opened and the angels were singing their heavenly tune. i am forever grateful
    07/08/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My experience was positive and so helpful for my back issues.

    My physical therapist suggested that I see Dr. Lynch to help with my low back issues. So I saw Dr. Lynch to see if PRP was an option for me. I had never heard of PRP but Dr. Lynch explained the process and answered all my questions. My part was to walk for 30 minutes each day. One of the important facts that he made clear was that after the first treatment I may not feel a change. He was correct and in hindsight that was an important fact for me to know. After the 2nd treatment I was beginning to feel less pain in my lower back and had begun to expect that the 30 minute walking daily was a part of everyday. Now after the 3rd treatment my lower back pain is not a part of my life. Dr. Lynch is a smart, kind orthopedic doctor that helped me medically and personally in making a lifestyle change. I am so grateful and hope that I can help others realize his value.
    06/30/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Remarkable and Life Changing

    Dr. Lynch perfectly described everything in great detail from what the SGB results would be to the physical procedure itself. It seems too good to be true during the initial research on your own. I have never felt so calm and collected in my entire life as I have after the SGB. My mind was always spiraling out of control with random thoughts of anger/anxiety and within a minute after the procedure, my mind is finally placid. A snow globe was my best description. The SGB is not too good to be true, it is just true in my experience, if you are thinking of getting the SGB done, I cannot recommend Dr.Lynch enough. This is certainly overwhelming in the best possible ways.
    06/30/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Treatment changed my life.

    After many surgeries, I still had considerable pain and mobility impairment. I couldn't find anyone who could help, other than to provide me with steroid injections and pain medication. Dr. Lynch took the time to explore alternative treatments with me. After a few treatments with Dr. Lynch, I am now able to walk normally and live a relatively pain free life. Would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Lynch to anyone who is looking to avoid surgery and restore their body's normal functions.
    06/29/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Outstanding! Wonderfully explained each step of the procedure.

    Best step we have taken in the care of our daughter's PTSD. After numerous other attempts we have found the immediate effects of SGB to be exceptional. Looking forward to seeing the long term effects.
    06/27/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A life changing procedure with a kind and competent doctor

    Dr Lynch was very thorough in explaining exactly how the procedure works, why it works, and how it can help. He listened whenever I had questions and answered them clearly. The procedure was quick and easy. The effects have decreased my PTSD symptoms and high levels of anxiety tremendously. If you are considering doing the SGB procedure, I would highly recommend it.
    06/23/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    If you are a combat veteran with PTSD GET THE SGB SHOT!!

    Dr Lynch is knowledgeable, friendly and compassionate!
    06/21/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    comforting

    very informative
    06/08/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Lifechanging

    Dr Lynch addressed all of my questions pre and post SGB procedure. I felt safe and comfortable during the procedures, and I got a reduction of 90% of my anxiety symptoms, to the point of reducing most of my medications to almost nothing. I will always be extremely grateful to Dr Lynch and the Stellate institute for their caring help.
    06/07/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Customer Service

    Dr. Lynch spent as much time as we needed to answer all our questions and give us a complete description of what he was going to do to my daughter. I was able to stay in the room with her and he made sure she was comfortable throughout the procedure. He stayed with us during recovery and took as much time as we needed. I was very impressed with his bedside manner and would recommend anyone to get in touch with Dr. Lynch
    06/07/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Post Concussive relief that works!

    Dr. Lynch was awesome. I have a background in sports medicine (athletic trainer) so we bonded before my procedure. I visited Dr. Lynch after years of struggling with post concussive syndrome. I had tried every trick in the book, so I was excited to learn about the research behind SGB. I am writing this review after my second shot, about 24 hours after the first. I am already experiencing positive results, and cannot wait to see "the new me" in the coming days. I will continue to spread the word about the SGB, as I feel like more health care providers and patients need to know about this technique into treatment opportunities
    06/06/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My favorite doctor in Annapolis

    Seeing Dr. Lynch is always a pleasure. From the kind and personable office staff to Dr. Lynch and his medical assistant, I always feel exceptionally well cared for during my visits and afterward. There is no better doctor in Annapolis!
    06/06/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fantastic experience! Listened, treated, and got me back on track

    Dr. Lynch was fantastic! He dedicated extra time to scour over my surgical notes, exam summaries, and MRIs to figure out why I was still having pain and numbness in two separate locations. Great bedside manner and an effective treatment plan got me back on track and allowed me to get back to doing the things I love. I recommend him and the practice to anyone looking for a non-surgical option for orthopedic issues. Wish I would have found ROSM sooner!
    05/25/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    This is life changing!

    I am so thankful for the opportunity to try this treatment. I felt a difference almost immediately and I am blown away by the changes I already see. I feel such a sense of calm and so much peace. I am so excited for what the future holds. Dr. Lynch and his staff are wonderful! (Thank you!!)

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists