EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Andrew B. Wickline, MD

Dr. Andrew B. Wickline, MD

5.0

(703)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    01/23/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience

    6 weeks out from a TKA and doing great. No pain. Worth the drive
    01/23/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent

    wonderful
    01/23/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Well worth the drive!

    was well worth traveling from oneonta to dr.Wickline the surgery was a great sucess.and staff was very helpful.thanks to everyone at Dr.Wickline and staff
    01/23/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    outstanding

    Great experience all around.
    01/23/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I am very pleased

    excellent description of what to expect my goal was no usev of pain killing drugs and I was able to go thru the experience without drug am very pleased with my experience eleven out of ten
    01/23/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    WOW

    my experience was great. any question i had. i checked with the book first and if i had further questions i called. the book answeed all my concerns.
    01/16/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Total knee replacement

    Excellent
    01/07/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Knee replacement

    My experience was very positive and I am pleased that I had Dr. Wickline.
    01/07/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    changed my life

    a pleasure to wake up in the morning to be pain free. everyday activities are ba k to normal
    01/07/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great

    great
    01/07/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A Life Changer !

    Over all just wonderful. Thank you for helping me get my life back !
    01/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    awesome

    a great experience
    01/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Easier, better,quicker recovery than expected.

    Excellent service, personality, knowledgable, great record, knows his business - surgery.
    01/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great!

    I was very pleased with my experience and the outcome.
    01/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    in and out of hospital in one day

    recovery very good no problems
    01/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    fantastic recovery

    Excellent results with both my knees, able to have them done 2 months apart, Recomm. Dr. W. to everyone!
    12/31/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My experience exceptional

    Dr Wickline is a consummate professional. kind and sincere.
    12/31/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    vey good

    well taken care of. everything was explained well. outstanding hospital care, highly recommend
    12/24/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A+ care and experience

    I will come back if I need further surgery.
    12/17/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very good. I am happy

    When I had questions on the phone they where very good at answering me.
    12/17/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent

    very pleased
    12/17/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Wickline did a phenomenal job on both of my knee surgeries. l

    I was very happy with my right knee total knee replacement 6 years ago, but my left knee surgery 6 weeks ago was even better. Dr. Wickline's new protocol with the Swift Path Program enabled my to recover much quicker with much less pain. i also used barely any pain meds due to the mix of medicines that he used. I also feel that the non-aggressive rehab was much less painful and recovery was far quicker and less painful and was instrumental in not having to take opioid pain meds.
    12/12/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best Choice in New York for hip replacement.

    Dr. Wickline and his staff are top notch. I would highly recommend them for any replacement surgery. Very happy!
    12/10/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The most thorough and thought out recovery plan

    I have had both total knee and total hip replacement by Dr Wickline and his team. He has thought out every aspect of the pre and post operative plan and has made it perfect. My husband had the same operation before the new Swiftpath method and had much more therapy and pain. I used the Iovera and the Swiftpath and it was tremendously different,
    12/10/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent care and pain relief

    Excellent
    12/05/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Overall a great experience!!

    Hip pain is gone, no need to pain medication after the surgery.. Home hours after the surgery with no issues.
    12/05/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Everyone should get a Dr. Wickline hip!

    Staff and Dr. Wickline were excellent. The process is smooth and non-stressful. After surgery I was walking w/o walker or cane on day three. I was going up and down stairs "my usual way" on day five. Dr. Wickline has perfected hip replacement.
    12/05/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    dr wickline is the best

    excellent experiance would recomend dr wickline to everyone. Had a friens living in PA who had same surgery and my recovery was much easier and painless than my friend
    12/05/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Really competent doctor and greeeaaat results

    Came in needing new right hip(cartilage about gone and leg turned). He professionally assessed my situation, recommended new hip, answered my questions(a really big thing), made the surgery look easy and his methods helped me through the recovery period. Best operation ever(and I've had four major ones). Dr. Wickline is as good as they come. My thanks for restoring my ability to hike and walk and feel good. No pain and "what a relief>"
    12/05/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing

    Dr Wickline was recommended by a medical professional in my family. I am so happy that Dr Wickline was my surgeon. I could not ask for a better experience .
    12/03/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    New Knee, new freedom!

    Excellent practice and protocol. Both knees now done! Great experience.
    12/03/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fantastic !

    Better than i expected. The pain ball was the best idea ever. Was easy to control the pain. With the pain ball I only needed to take one of the pain pills. I highly stress following the exercise program that is laid out for you to follow.
    11/26/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great experience

    Dr. Wickline was excellent he explained all aspect of the surgery. I am right on schedule with what he told me. ightly recommend him for anyone having surgery.
    11/26/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    So much easier than I anticipated

    Dr Wickline explained my condition very clearly. He explained options but did not try to pressure me in any way. The information provided was extensive and helpful. I opted for the Iovera procedure before surgery. Would highly recommend this in greatly reducing post surgical pain. I did not feel the need to take the pain medicine during recovery. Tyleonol and painball were sufficient. Thrilled that I could go home day of surgery and perform all exercises at home.
    11/26/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent

    everything was well beyond what i could have ever imagined. he is kind encouraging and excellent at what he does...just love him!
    11/26/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    all visits and surgery went very well

    surgery and therapy were successful
    11/26/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    iovera vs none

    I had my first knee replacement done 1 yr ago without iovera. My recent experience having a knee replacement with the iovera treatment 2 days pre-op was much improved in regards to post op pain management. I did not have any of the nerve pain or cramping that I had experienced previously. I was able to manage the pain with the painball, ice and Tylenol.
    11/21/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    every one is awsome

    excellent
    11/19/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very simple if you follow instructions

    much better because of iovera and book instructions book was very heilpful
    11/19/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    wonderful experience!!!

    Dr. wickline was very thorough and professional. I had knee replacement on both knees. The Swift Path book gave valuable guidance on a daily basis as to what waas normal after surgery. If you follow the exercises you will havead no problem with completing your rehab. Anesthesia with the first knee was very debilitating in that I had very little feeling and was unable to stand resulting in buckling and necessitated me staying overnight and going home the next day.more feeling Even then my knee buckled at home and caused a fall. The second anesthesia was much better with me being able to go home the same day with no buckling. I definately had much more feeling in the leg. I cannot express my gratitude to Dr. Wickline and his staff for the excellent service and outcome.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists