EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Dean B. Dorfman, DPM

Dr. Dean B. Dorfman, DPM

Podiatrist (Foot Specialist)

36 Years of Experience

5.0

(81)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    12/03/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    russell leifer

    My experience with Dr. Dorfman was amazing. He introduced me to EPAT with results beyond my expectations. I would highly recomend Dr Dorfman and his staff to anyone in need of a Dodiatrisr..
    11/30/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience! Awesome Doctor!

    Always takes care of problem. Been going for years. Great personality. Always a great experience.
    11/29/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Doctor, Staff and Service--The Very Best in Foot Care

    I came to Dr. Dorfman for Plantar Fascitis pain and he suggested the use of EPAT treatment---shock waves that stimulate circulation. After 4 treatments, my foot felt better than ever. This is not a hoax--it really works! Non-invasive and easy. The doctor ad staff couldn't be nicer and more helpful. I am so glad I followed thru with this procedure--all done in office and takes less than a few minutes for each treatment. Thanks to East Ocean Podiatry for your excellent care.
    11/26/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    good as new!

    excellent! very receptive to my complaints and quick solutions. This office is the most efficient and I hope to model my business after their exceptional customer service.
    11/20/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful people!

    I can't say enough good things about this practice! Everything was explained to me and I was never kept waiting for my appointment. Dr. Dorfman and his staff are the best!
    11/19/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful doctor and staff!

    I came to see Dr Dorfman because of a reoccurring foot pain. He diagnosed me with a bone spur. He explained the options with treatment and I followed his recommendation. I am been pain free with his help and will recommend him to anyone needing a podiatrist that care. His staff is always friendly and helpful and they are always on time with their appointments (which is almost unheard of!)
    11/08/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Stem Cell Injection

    Was trying everything to get my ankle better and nothing seemed to work. Dr. Dorfman recommended against surgery rather doing the stem cell injections. Within weeks my ankle was feeling better and now there is no pain at all.
    10/31/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The Pain Is Gone

    I came to Dr. Dorfman after seeing 2 other Doctors for my Plantar Fasciitis. The pain was debilitating. After doing a thorough examination and explaining all of my options, Dr. Dorfman suggested that we try the EPAT treatment. After the first treatment my heel was 75% pain free. I came back a few more times and the results are remarkable, I do not dread taking my first steps in the morning. The office staff is friendly and helpful and the hours are so accommodating.
    10/30/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    EPAT worked!

    After a year of suffering with both my achilles and peroneal tendons, I came to Dr. Dorfman as a last resort before surgery. I couldn't take a step when I got out of bed in the mornings because of the pain, gave up walking and exercise. I tried a boot, shots and physical therapy, but nothing seemed to help until I tried this shock wave therapy. Dr Dorfman was able to give me relief using EPAT. Thank you Dr. Dorfman!
    10/30/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent Podiatrist

    Dr Dorfman has been my "go to" podiatrist for many years and he always has the answer and the right treatment - so we don't see each other too often!! I refer my friends and family members - whenever a need arises - and they have always come away feeling well cared for too! Highly recommend!
    10/22/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great experience/doctor

    Dr. Dorfman and staff are wonderful. I am feeling great after the treatments recommended to me. I would definetely recommend Dr. Dorfman.
    10/22/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    exceliant

    very very good
    10/17/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    got rid of my heal pain with out surgery

    good
    10/17/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I thought I would be walking with a limp forever until I met Dr. Dorfman!

    I am so glad I took it upon myself to find a second opinion for my very painful plantar fasciitis in my foot which I've suffered with for years. I had a recent bad flareup and my original podiatrist said my next move would be surgery. I did not like that diagnosis and researched the different types of therapies to avoid a surgery. Luckily I found Dr. Dorfman with his magic EPAT machine! I've had 3 sessions and I am no longer limping! I am one happy patient! Thank you Dr. Dorfman!!!
    10/17/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience with doctor

    I had a great experience. Doctor thoroughly explained my condition and treatment plan.
    10/12/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellant

    just awesome..i highly recommend this treatment. Everyone in the office is so nice also. I wish I found Dr Dorfman years ago before I spent lots of money on othotics and inserts!
    10/10/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    pain is gone!!

    I would highly recommend this office, I came in with heel pain and after 4 EPAT treatments I will healed, the pain was all gone. The office is clean, the staff is wonderful, every office should be like this!!
    10/01/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Service Warm and Friendly

    Explained my problem effectively and provided a satisfactory solution.
    09/28/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    100% better!!

    I came to Dr. Dorfman with so much pain in my feet, after listening to my situation he decided the best course of treatment would be an injection, my feet are now 100% better!!
    09/26/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    solved my problem

    Came in for plantar fascitis,epat treatments
    09/25/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    professional and excellent

    Excellent would highly recommend
    09/20/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great results with EPAT

    I suffered from plantar fasciitis for a long time. I was referred to Dr. Dorfman by my primary doctor. I did the 4 sessions during my lunch time and was able to return to regular activity afterwards. This procedure is painless and effective. I would highly recommend this. The doctor's office has very convenient hours, the doctors and staff are all great! I also come to Dr. Dorfman for ingrown toenails, and he is very gentle with that procedure too!
    09/20/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Offers great alternative treatement

    Dr. Dorfman offers great alternative treatment for foot pain with the use of the EPAT
    09/17/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing Experience!

    I walked in after reviewing many Foot Specialist in my area to find a Greatly Reviewed Podiatrist. I was taken in right then and did not have to wait. Dr. Dean Dorfman was a professional and his staff! Top notch! Will come again!
    09/14/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best Podiatrist I Ever Met

    I fully recommend Dr. Dean for his professionalism, quickness and attention put in the problem I had with my toe. He is fast and very knowledgeable in the way to solve my issues with no pain at all. As I said I recommend him 100% for people of all ages looking to get attended by a careful Doctor that will truly solve your foot problems. Best regards. Jonathan Fernandez
    09/13/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    perfect

    amazing and cured
    09/13/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very Pleasedvert

    very satisfied. would reccomend to others
    09/12/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Hammertoe Survivor

    After struggling with hammertoe deformity for decades, I finally decided to have surgery. Dr. Dorfman is extremely competent. His practice is well run and everyone is ponctual and competent. No issues with billing and no post surgery issues. I am very satisfied with the outcome and looking forward to walking pain free going forward. If you are looking for a competent Podiatrist, look no further.
    09/10/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Care

    Great care right from the start... Office staff is always polite and efficient. Getting an appointment is a pleasure, I never have to sit in waiting room or exam room for long periods of time when I arrive. Dr always has enough time to spend and listens well. I give them a solid "Ten". I have and continue to refer anyone I know in need of care to this office.
    08/31/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    best podiatrist in the area

    Dr. Dorfman & staff are kind and caring. They have great office hours, appointments start at 7am most days.
    08/29/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great expierence

    Going to Dr Dorfman is always a pleasure from the excellent front desk staff to the assistant who are always knowledgeable,friendly and helpful . If ever anyone needs a great doctor to to take care of all their Podiatry needs, Dr. Dorfman is second to none. Again, everyone knows how important is is to go to a medical office and immediately encounter a highly proficient staff, especially if you have encountered the opposite. This superb staff is the gateway to one of the greatest doctors.
    08/27/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent service

    A year ago my daughter suffered a very uncommon foot injury for her age while playing tennis. Nine months later after her injury we were hopeless, and thought that there were no treatments available to help her heal and avoid the surgery. About 3 months ago we met Dr. Dorfman and since then everything has changed for us. Today, after 3 months of therapy and no surgery, my daughter is almost 100% healed and now she can return to play the sport that brings her so much happiness. Thank you!
    08/23/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Mission Accomplished!

    Dr Dorfman actually cured my foot pain in 4 visits using state of the art technology called EPAT. Thank you!
    08/23/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    everyone welcome you

    good a one service
    08/22/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing service, best doctors office ive ever been to!!!

    Ive been seeing dr. dorfman for about 2 years, he is always helpful and patient with me. Everytime i have an appointment with them, I am always seen before my appt time, I have never been to a doctors office where Ive been in before my actual appt time, highly recommend this doctor, and what a great staff, everyone is super friendly. Clean and fun atmosphere.
    08/21/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fantastic Physicians

    Awesome office environment with both caring and helpful doctors and staff. From making an appt to wait times, staff and Dr a great experience.
    08/21/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Friendly, patient, very helpful and a great doctor!

    Everyone in this office is extremely pleasant, helpful and accommodating. I will be coming here for as long as i l;ive in Florida!
    08/20/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great doctor, fixed my heel after too many years of tennis...

    great bedside manner and you get to checkout Yankee memorabilia, while you are in the treatment rooms!!!~
    08/20/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Absolutely the best

    The office staff is great, the EPAT treatments are extremely effective, the doctor is Amazing!! Five stars all around, the only place for all your foot and ankle needs in broward/palm beach county!!
    08/20/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very good experience and happy with the results!

    I've seen many doctors with no cure, but Dr. Dorfman was able to provide that for me.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists