EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Adam B Levitt, MD

Dr. Adam B Levitt, MD

Surgeon

20 Years of Experience

5.0

(30)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    01/15/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent Doctor

    I already had in the past a surgery with Dr. Levitt, and I had a great experience reason I decide to return again to visit him. The staff some are excellent and others terrible I'm not going back! The technician who took the ultrasound on Dec. 21, 2021, at 3:00 p.m. lift my underwear and introduce his fingers to put under my underwear the paper and move his fingers up and down, I was shocked! since the way he approach me and after I left. When I went for surgery the person who put the needle make me scream in pain and left a puddle of blood in the bed. By phone I was told to wear loose cloths that I had to wear during surgery when I arrive, they force me to be with no cloth I told them that was very, very uncomfortable three times and they ignore me! I was shaking and in pain! at the end I couldn't stay longer I didn't feel good enough to stand up and I had to do it I was sliding in the wheelchair in the way home I threw up 5 times. Very uncomfortable I can't explain how I feel.
    01/07/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great listener, patient with nervous client.

    Appointment was a few minutes later than scheduled because Dr Levitt was patiently explaining to a new patient what needed to be done. He was so very patient with this other person that I found it very reassuring that he was not only an excellent Doctor but also a kind human.
    11/26/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excelente Dr. Care about people health.

    Excelente Dr se toma su tiempo explicandote claramente tu situacion y se preocupa por ti salud como pocos lo hacen hoy en dia.
    11/26/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very professional everyone

    He was very direct and explained his assessments clearly.
    11/20/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Literally saved my life

    Very very organized
    11/15/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    just saw the tech

    was quick and painless
    11/14/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very satisfied

    Very good experience
    11/11/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very professional and I felt comfortable with Dr.

    Helped me get an ulcer taken care of. Did the procedure and told me I was good to go.
    11/10/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Good experience, always caring, always ready to explain or answer questions.

    Excellent experience.
    11/10/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    He's been my Dr for over 10 years

    Great surgeon.
    11/08/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    La experiencia que tuve en la oficina fue muy buena.

    El profecional fue excelente,muy amable y explicativo.
    11/08/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Visit went well but no one followed up with scheduling procedure.

    Doctor Levitz was very nice as was his staff. Problem I had is that three weeks after diagnosis and explanation of procedure needed I am still waiting to be scheduled, even for the self pay procedure.
    11/07/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    PLEASURE

    EXCELLENF
    11/04/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    He's a great doctor!

    Love that Dr Levitt took time to talk to me and explain my condition.
    11/05/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Levitt is fantastic and knowledgeable.

    He's the best!
    10/27/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Buena

    Tremendo Dr. y el técnico del estudio y las enfermeras y Lizandra en fin todos
    10/24/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Levitt reviews my chart before he comes into the room so he is always ready with answers and needs.

    When we talk its like I had just seen him the day before. He is always ready to answer my questions and keeps me updated on what I need to be doing.
    10/21/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    It went very well.Not much waiting, clear discussion of my case

    Consult before and after my dx testing went fine. Dr. Levitt provided my options clearly and answered all of my questions.
    10/21/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Spectacular

    I had two appts for tests and a follow up. All appts were taken early. The technicians were knowledgeable and pleasant. Dr. Levitt explained my circumstances to me, which turned out to be great. I have no problem with my legs. All in all, I wish all doctor's offices would be so efficient and pleasant.
    10/20/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fine

    Quick
    10/19/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I was worried about my results so I made an additional appointment to see the Doctor

    I was extremely worried about my results and really did not need to come in as I had recently been in to get my CT Scan scheduled. When we found out I have an additional Aneurism in my kidney I was very concerned. so I made an additional appointment. I do have a great faith / trust in Dr. Levitt and will follow his recommendations and get checked every 6 months. I really like the last thing he said to me "you live your life and let me worry about your condition". It worked! I am living life and will see you all in about 4 months. Thank you!
    07/08/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellant. A lifesaving experience for me

    Having gone in for one thing. Dr Levett zeroed in on a major problem. Corrected it and I couldn’t be happier
    02/19/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Always happy on his service .

    Very caring, competent and I cannot go anywhere else but to him . I trust him in my health ..
    02/19/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very good

    Down to earth
    02/17/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Really good

    Very knowledgeable, caring, and patient with good disposition to answer our questions. Very please with his courteous and respectful approach.
    02/13/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Always is Great

    Pleasant Doctor to work With
    02/12/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    All went well.

    Best dr. I have. Very professional .
    02/10/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    good

    it was good
    02/10/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Levitt is friendly is very knowledable with the problems I was experiencingg

    All of my visits with Doctor Levitt have helped me understand my issues and the possible choices I have to correct these problems, My only disappointment was when I had my follow-up visit after my surgery and I never saw Dr. Levitt. I also was expecting to be given copies of my surgical report along with pictures too.
    02/07/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    He is the very best doctor I've ever had.

    He listens, he explains things clearly, he has the respects of all the doctors who work with him. On more than one occasion doctors asked me who am I seeing for my vascular disease. And, I tell them Dr.Levitt...then they say he's the best doctor, and person I could ever want. I tell them, I know.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists