EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Andrew J. Scheman, MD
TOP DOCTOR

Dr. Andrew J. Scheman, MD

Dermatologist (Skin Specialist)

40 Years of Experience

5.0

(269)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    12/16/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I saw Dr Hoyer excellent care.

    Excellent
    11/13/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Found a solution for an issue that had plagued me for years!

    Dr. Scheman took the time to listen to my specific issue and committed to getting to the bottom of what was causing my reactions. The process was thorough and ultimately discovered several things that were triggering a reaction in me! I had suffered for years thinking that was "just how my skin was," and through his process, I now know what causes it AND what products I actually CAN use safely!
    11/10/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Extremely knowlegdeable and helpful

    I wish I had visited Dr. Scheman earlier in my life. I've been struggling with rosacea and excema since I was a child. He and his staff gave me a diagnosis that I feel confident in and prescribed a plan that is comprehensive and makes sense to me. His staff is also extremely professional and helpful. Highly recommend.
    11/06/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Thoughtful Dermatologist

    Doctor Scheman was extremely thoughtful and patient while trying to figure out the many issues my teen daughter was having with her skin. As a parent, just seeing the smile of relief on her face was worth everything.
    10/23/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great doctor

    Dr. Scheman was extremely helpful and thorough. His explanations were excellent and his personal manner was professional and thoughtful!
    10/22/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Always on time....

    I just returned from a visit with Dr. King and his assistant Lilly. First, I felt very safe at the office during these crazy times. Second, I love and appreciate that I never have to wait long for my appointments which is so rare at doctor offices. In fact, I was brought into see Dr. King right on time! Finally, everyone there is so nice and most importantly I left with a proper diagnosis and all my questions answered. I highly recommend Dr. King and this office!
    10/16/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Superb overall experience

    Expertise and interest were impressive
    10/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Outstanding listening skilss

    He actually listened to what I was saying! He made sense of my issues and set a very clear plan out for me.
    08/07/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great

    unbelieve experiance
    08/07/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent service

    incredible service with empathy! complete staff so professional never waited. I recd Results and conclusion
    07/20/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent care!

    Finally a thoughtful and clear roadmap to treating my skin issues. THANK YOU
    07/10/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing!

    My experience with this office was all very positive. I feel honored to be treated by a man who is incredibly knowledgeable about...everything! I believe this week of visits will prove to be life changing for me and i am grateful that I was referred here.
    05/01/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience; Needed relief and plan

    Great experience, appreciate the time spent with me to explain all options and protocols to elevate irritants.
    04/10/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful, caring, helpful doctors and staff!!

    I've seen too many doctors over the years to count, and Dr. Scheman and his staff are all SO wonderful. They are very attentive and you can tell they truly care. I would HIGHLY recommend you come here if you are experiencing any rashes that you need to figure out. They will not only help you learn what's causing them, but how to treat them and properly avoid things you react to. I cannot say enough about these wonderful staff! On top of it, they always ran on time.
    02/28/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Exxcellent!

    Very knowledegable and thorough with his treatment plan and explanations. Every step of diagnosing and treating was great. Spent a lot of time teaching verbally and with video.
    01/20/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Scheman was thorough, knowledgeable and overall provided a great experience.

    Dr. Scheman provided great care with expertise knowledge and incredible professionalism. Felt I was in great hands.
    01/20/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Patch testing exprience

    The facility was nice and the staff was very helpful during the process.
    12/20/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazed

    Dr Scheman was very impressive - we walked into this not expecting any results. He listened to us regardless and proceeded to run a customized panel test based on our individual history. We were amazed at his 'detective like' skills as he went through the results. We got an answer!
    12/20/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazed

    Dr Scheman was very impressive - we walked into this not expecting any results. He listened to us regardless and proceeded to run a customized panel test based on our individual history. We were amazed at his 'detective like' skills as he went through the results. We got an answer!
    12/20/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very Positive, Informative Experience

    I visited the doctor for contact allergy testing and had a very positive experience. Dr. Scheman and his team listened closely, showed concern for my condition, and explained everything and ever step of the process quite thoroughly. Their use of video and handouts to aid in explanation was also greatly appreciated, as it can sometimes be hard to absorb everything being said.
    11/25/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent source of valuable information.

    Process if very streamlined and efficient. Dr. Scheman and his staff are all very knowledgeable and obvious experts in their field. After years of frustration they were able to diagnose my condition and give me a proactive set of steps to avoid further issues in the future.
    11/22/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The most amazing doctor!!

    Dr. Scheman is unbelievable. The most amazing professional. He takes time to go through every detail he needs in order to figure out what you need. It was a process to find out my problem but Dr Scheman and his team could not be more helpful. I was extremely happy with his work.
    10/18/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Got to the bottom of a problem I've been looking for an answer for 5 years

    I have been to a couple allergists and numerous dermatologists including two different previous skin patch tests. It wasn't until I visited Dr. Sheman that we got to an answer. He's very clear and precise with his information and how he works with clients. He's clearly a leader in this industry with knowledge deeper than any other dermatologist I've worked with. He makes sure all questions are answered and that I completely understand what is going on and what I should be doing.
    10/18/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    allergy testing

    very professional and very competent would recommend , all three visits were a positive experience
    09/20/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Finally got my problem solved!

    Great job - everyone from the front desk to the Dr. himself was professional and helpful.
    09/07/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Thorough and informative

    Received a ton of answers and a plan to heal...feeling relieved and confident.
    08/30/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great experience

    i learned a lot, found exactly what i was allergic to.
    08/23/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Scheman is a rock star!

    Dr. Scheman's done an extraordinary amount of research for years, all to the great benefit of his patients, and he is excellent at teaching how the data relates to and helps my specific issues. Very much appreciated, Dr. Scheman!
    08/23/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Extremely pleased!

    I had a very wonderful experience. The diagnosis was complete and very easy to understand. All of my concerns and questions were answered. It was a very nice experiance.
    08/16/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Scheman is excellent!

    Dr. Scheman took great care to do a full analysis of all my symptoms and potential allergins and determined what was going on ! I am been dealing with this issue for some time and now I have the correct direction. Thank you Dr. Scheman and staff!
    08/09/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful Experience!

    Dr. Andrew Scheman was wonderful to work with. He took his time to figure out an issue many others could not figure out. Thoroughly explained all of my treatment from start to finish.
    07/19/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent doctor

    Dr. Scheman operates an extremely thorough and detailed practice. Staff very nice and kind. Very happy with my experience.
    06/28/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great

    Provider was very thorough. Took time explaining everything in great detail and made sure everything was understood well before leaving. I feel like I have a better understanding now of what is causing my reaction. Would highly recommend.
    06/03/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Saw Dr. Scheman for possible hair dye allergic reaction.

    My experience was very positive from the front desk and medical assistant staff. Dr. Scheman was very through in explaining the testing process. He was very attentive to my questions and explaining the results of my patch testing. He encouraged me to call the office if I have any further questions as I follow up on his recommendations for future product selections for topical use on my skin. Based on my experience I would not hesitate to recommend him.
    06/01/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very professional environment.

    A+ experience with Dr. Scheman and his staff.
    05/24/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Answers after years of trauma

    After years of challenges (hives, welts, severe eye swelling, etc) due to an unknown allergy, I was referred to Dr. Scheman. Within the one week process of patch testing, the severe allergy was identified, very clearly explained, and I was given all the tools and resources to help avoid the substance moving forward. And the app shared on my phone gives me all of this information at my finger tips - it's fantastic. To have answers and education for the first time in many years is amazing.
    05/13/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Scheman is an excellent doctor and takes time to understand your problems and help fix them.

    Dr. Scheman was patient and listened to all of my skin issues. He has worked with me to figure out what topical issues are affecting my skin. He was extremely through and knowledgeable. He explained all the allergens and how to move forward with treatment. I would have no reservations recommending Dr. Scheman.
    05/10/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    informative and pleasangt

    Great staff! Knowledgeable and helpful
    05/03/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Experience

    Dr. Scheman and his staff were terrific. They were friendly and explained everything clearly. Thank you/1
    04/19/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very thorough

    I finally have answers!

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists