EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Andrew J. Scheman, MD
TOP DOCTOR

Dr. Andrew J. Scheman, MD

Dermatologist (Skin Specialist)

40 Years of Experience

5.0

(269)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    11/04/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fantastic

    Very easy to talk with, took the necessary time, outstanding knowledge base. All assisting staff were great especially Ann.
    11/04/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great overall experience. Friendly and knowledgeable staff!

    Had a great experience. Came in not knowing what was causing my skin irritation and left with a great plan to avoid issues and manage my skin care for the future.
    11/04/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Glad to find out what I am allergic to.

    The doctor and staff were very thorough.
    11/04/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Extremely professional and knowledgeable

    great
    10/28/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Comprehensive patch testing

    Great experience. Thorough explanations and videos to walk thru the allergans and next steps.
    10/28/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    contact allergy testing

    Excellent care, extremely knowledgeable
    10/28/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Scheman was very thorough and we learned a lot. I am really glad I came here.

    It was a very positive experience. I hope we have found my problem. I will follow up in 6 weeks. Thanks.
    10/25/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very helpful - much improved!

    Excellent
    10/25/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I am beyond impressed with Dr. Scheman's professionalism, knowledge, skill, and empathy. I'm sold!

    Dr. Scheman went out of his way to spend time with me explaining the situation carefully. He listened attentively to my personal needs, answered questions, and responded with compassion as he put his very obvious vast experience and knowledge to work for me. I am an immediate--and will be loyal--believer in Dr. Scheman and his practice!
    10/21/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very thorough exam,eval and treatment plan

    excellent
    10/21/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Mystery finally solved

    The doctor and his staff were the utmost of professional. Extremely well organized and had me prepared for all aspects of the testing process. We finally were able the root cause of what I was allergic too. The doctor and team educated me on the chemical and the need to avoid it. Love the app that helps to identify what products are safe for me.
    10/21/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent treatment with full testing and explanation of results

    I feel the results will be very helpful in finding what I can do to resolve issues of allergic reactions.
    10/21/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    That's how all the doctors should be!

    The best doctor I have ever been to. Very thorough and detailed. Highly recommended!
    10/21/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Scheman saw me for an unknown contact dermatitis. Through the patch tests, a few allergies were found, however, we are not sure this covers the whole problem. I was very impressed with the doctor's expertise and the process, ther professionalis

    I was satisfied with my experience here and impressed as stated in my former statement.
    10/21/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Referred for eczema evaluation

    Extremely intelligent, thorough, and personalized.
    10/21/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great staff and Dr. Scheman is thorough. I had a good experience and look forward to good results.

    Good
    10/21/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    He was very nice, and he gave some good recommendations of acne washes for me. He also told us about good acne washes for my younger sister as well. Overall, very helpful!

    It was very nice, and he gave me good suggestions throughout the appointment, and I'm happy with the advice he gave me.
    10/20/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    my experience with Dr. Scheman is always patient and caring.

    Dr. Scheman is wonderful and a great doctor. Been a patient for over twenty years.
    10/20/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Problem solver

    I always have a pleasant experience when I see Dr. Scheman. He is very knowledgeable and knows how to treat his patients. I was recommended from another doctor to see him for treating my acne, and he has really helped my skin and boost my confidence. I get so many compliments. Thank you!!
    09/26/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Outstanding MD with a true passion for his work.

    Outstanding MD with a true passion for his work.
    09/26/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Exceptional Professional Dermatology

    Dr. Scheman is easily the most involved dermatologist I have ever seen. He spent over 5 hours with me over the course of 3 appointments and customized a plan to tackle my diagnosis. He is courteous and professional but also friendly and understanding of the sometimes embarrassing and frustrating situation of having eczema. While my eczema is not yet cured, I left his office feeling encouraged and starting off on the right path towards wellness.
    09/23/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very Through. First dermatologist in years that has given me hope!

    Very Through, First dermatologist in years that has given me hope!
    09/23/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    This experience has been extremely helpful in getting my eczema under control

    Doctor Scheman was very thorough in reviewing potential causes of my eczema. He explained everything in great detail and provided a systematic approach to control my eczema.
    09/23/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very helpful

    Very helpful.
    09/23/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience

    Dr. Scheman's office is run like a well oiled machine. I visited him three times, and never did I wait more than ten minutes. Dr. Scheman spent a long time discussing my ailment, and he seemed truly concerned about my well being. For patch testing, he can't be beat. He knows his stuff: he's a faculty at Northwestern. There are only about 50 doctors in all of America that does the extensive testing he performs. He's very dedicated to his craft. For example, he manages the US database on contact dermatitis, used by over 800 doctors. And he recently produced an iPhone app that enables users to access this database easily. This app is now used across the country.
    09/22/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very through. Explained everything. Feel confident that my problem will be resolved

    Saw Dr Scheman a few years ago and her accurately diagnosed and corrected the problem. The problem reocured after a few years. The doctor asked questions, listened to my issues and made several recommendations. I am confident that the problem will be resolved.
    09/16/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very thurough

    Dr was very persistent to finding out the problem and gave good recommendations
    09/16/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Treated well and doctor spent ample time to explain findings. also provided alternatives.

    Provided a valuable service and made you feel he cared.
    09/16/2016
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I finally have an answer!

    I waited a while for my first appointment, but my second and third appointments went quickly. The doctor explained everything that was happening as well as what I was allergic to and how I could avoid it in the future. He answered any questions I had as well.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists