EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Scott A. Sigman, MD
TOP DOCTOR

Dr. Scott A. Sigman, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon

27 Years of Experience

5.0

(193)
Accepting patients
Online booking

    Ratings & Reviews

    11/16/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Partially torn rotator cuff repaired with very little pain

    The procedure Dr. Sigman uses for rotator cuff repair was not painful at all. There was no need for narcotics! One week out I can raise my arm almost vertical! Very pleased with the results.
    10/03/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Highly recommend

    I had a total knee replacement and I was walking without a cane or walker within two weeks after the surgery. I am 6 weeks out and walking two miles. I am thrilled with my progress. I would have the other knee done in a heartbeat with Dr Sigman. He listens to your concerns and recommends the correct course of action. The office staff is friendly and accommodating.
    09/26/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Couldn't have asked for a better surgeon =!

    Dr. Sigman has been my number one advocate for care and treatment for my injured shoulder. He is always courteous and listens to my concerns. I trusted him completely to take care of my surgical care. My recovery is going very smoothly, and I'm grateful for his skills and expertise.
    07/20/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    everything went as described .

    had an good experience at day center. staff was courteous and professional very nice experience overall.
    07/13/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience with BEAR ACL reconstruction by Dr.Sigman

    Dr.Sigman performed BEAR ACL reconstruction procedure on my left knee in December 2021. Great experience, no post-surgery pain, quick recovery. Procedure took less than an hour. Could walk on my both feet a few weeks after the surgery. Recovery was smooth and without complications. After 5 months forgot that my knee was injured. Pre-surgery scheduling and communication was efficient and straight-forward. If I had to do it again, would definitely do BEAR with Dr.Sigman
    06/22/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent.

    Recovery so far has been very, very rapid. After one week I feel great. I had this type of surgery in the past, but using the biopatch makes shoulder surgery much easier to recover.
    05/20/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    amazing

    amazing my knee feels awesome and the staff was great
    05/18/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    positive result when other Dr's had given up.

    Thankfully Dr Sigman is a Dr that thinks outside of the box. I had 2 of the same knee replacements done with limited results and was cut lose. Dr Sigman gave me a series of options which in the end resulted in a FAR better quality of life. Thank You JW.
    05/06/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent pre and post care with Dr. Sigmund

    100% trust Dr. Sigmund and have had an amazing patient experience under his care for my AC Joint pre and post surgery. Very highly recommend!
    04/15/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    much easier than I expected

    Dr Sigmon explained what was gonna happen, I followed his instructions and was very surprised at the lack of pain and mobility I had just after the surgery. Overall the expereince was far better than I ever expected.
    04/08/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    aboustly awspme

    accurte and proffesiinle
    04/08/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Outstanding

    Dr. Sigman is patient, kind and understanding. His office staff goes above and beyond for patients. I was nervous having surgery at the this facility because I live in NH and have never known anyone who had surgery at the Surgery Center. I have to say that this was an awesome experience from the time I got dropped off (by my husband who could not come in with me because of Covid) the nurses and staff told me exactly what was going on and never had a doubt that I was going to be ok. I would highly recommend Dr. Sigman and his amazing staff.
    03/07/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    fantastic

    excellent
    02/16/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Sigman is an exemplar surgeon , a true leading in his field.

    Dr. Sigman has operated on both my shoulders 3 times. Once was 15 years ago and here I find myself again in his care. Dr. Sigman does not disappoint. Truely an expert in his field.
    01/19/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    far exceeded my expectations!

    I was forced to see an Ortho Dr due to excessive shoulder pain. I chose to see a Dr who had helped me with other concerns. After my MRI and consult i was informed i would need surgery on the shoulder that would include a sling and pillow for 8 weeks post surgery. Feeling this was not conduce to my life style i chose to see Dr Sigman who i was told did something different. After meeting Dr Sigman, learning about the patch and post surgery expectations I had to go with this option. One week post surgery i am using my arm, limited, but able to drive, type, have a life! This experiance far exceeded my expectations, been a game changer!
    01/03/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Outstanding!

    Prompt professional care from day of diagnosis to surgical repair. I was apprehensive about having a procedure on my dominant arm, but knew the shoulder was not functioning at full capacity. Dr. Sigman uses a multi-modal approach to provide his patient's with a minimally invasive and opioid sparing encounter. I was received a peripheral nerve block prior to the surgery, and was pain free for the first five days post-op. The use of Meloxicam (NSAID) and Gabapentin in those first five days did the trick. I am thrilled with my range of motion, and my progress. Ortho Lazer has been a major part of the recovery process as well, and the team at that facility is fantastic. So grateful for Dr. Sigman, Kristen Proverb NP and the team at OSA!
    11/29/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fantastic

    Very happy with the results so far, we are 10 days out and i barley need the sling. So happy i went in this direction for shoulder surgery. Do your research!!
    11/29/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing and unblemished

    The best experience I've had with a Doctor or surgeon in years. Very knowledgeable, patient, and provided all the correct information to make me feel comfortable to do the Surgery. Post -Op was astonishing, no pain at all. I didn't have to rely on any pain medication. I recommend this surgery to anyone that needs it and I definitely recommend using Dr. Sigmon and his Staff!! Thank you Dr. Sigman for making my life better and normal again!!
    11/24/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I am extremely happy with my care and results

    I had rotator cuff repair. I was very happy that the repair was completely successful. I am happy to say the recovery was painfree.
    11/22/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My experience was excellent

    Very professional, communicates well and the results were better than I could have expected. My rehab and healing were smooth for a knee replacement. I would recommend Dr. Sigman and the staff are great.
    11/18/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Everyone in the office was so kind and so positive !

    I could not be happier that I came to Ortho Lazer. I definitely feel better and will recommend it to everyone!
    11/18/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Pain has been eliminated!

    I was having recurring pain and swelling in my Left Knee/Leg. Dr. Sigman recommended OrthoLazer therapy for my osteoarthritis. Upon completion of therapy all inflammation and pain has been virtually eliminated. I highly recommend as results are beyond all expectations. I thank Dr. Sigman and his OrthoLazer staff. Remarkable!
    10/21/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    amazing

    friendly,helpful, trustworthy, very professional.
    09/30/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great treatment experience and non invasive!

    I was referred for lazer tx for my chronic knee pain and was able to acheive pain relief after 11 tretaments. The team is professional and very pleasant. Great infection control measures in place, the suites are always cleaned and sanitized after every client visit. Overall, it was a wonderful experience and am glad to report that I have achieved pain relief and can confirm that lazer therapy works. Thanks to the entire Ortho Lazer team for your assistance.
    09/27/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    dr,sigman is very proffesional

    had to repair of rotator cuff was out of my sling in 3 days and was only on tylenol for 5 days feeling great after 5 weeks
    09/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very positive

    very kind and skilfull
    09/22/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent experience, fast easy therapy and amazing staff!

    Came here for therapy on my knee and wasn't sure what to expect. After 10 visits my pain is almost completely gone! Very professional and friendly staff!
    09/16/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very good all around..... No pain

    I was sent hear by my chiropractor and couldn't be happier with results. I have been in pain for a long time and have had multiple injections, etc. and now no pain. Everyone has been amazing and very helpful.
    09/10/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Had total knee replacement

    I had a total knee replacement and was headed to having to get my knee manipulated. Laser definitely helped break the adhesions and my knee is 100% better.
    09/09/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Well Satisfied

    I came in for knee arthritis and now I'm 100% better after 10 treatments. The staff were also 100% fantastic. I would recommend this treatment to anyone.
    09/09/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Friendly staff, takes time to listen, updates treatment per my pain level.

    I came in for lower back pain and left leg sciatica. The laser worked on my back with up to 90% relief. I did not get any left leg pain relief with the wand even though the staff went above and beyond to try to help my pain.
    08/20/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    All the girls are amazing! Super accommodating & informative!

    This was a very relaxing experience and super successful! Highly recommend!
    07/30/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    No more pain

    Had a great experience using Ortholazer for issues with my knee. When I went in it was giving me a lot of pain and had a hard time walking for much of a distance. After the course of the treatment I am pretty much pain free except when I overdo for the day, but it is significantly milder. Loved how friendly and helpful the staff was. Love that I could improve so much without doing an invasive procedure. Highly recommend Ortholazer.
    07/27/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    fantastic

    the staff was extremely knowledgeable and professional as well as friendly!
    07/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent. couldn't be more satisfied with the treatment

    Very knowledgeable staff. Answered any of my questions thoroughly
    07/13/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    my experience was wonderful

    it was very informative
    07/01/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent they helped relieved most of my back pain

    they were professional listened to my explanation of exactly were my discomfort was y
    06/16/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    It went very well, saw great improvement

    Was great, no iossues
    06/10/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    awesome.noticed a big difference after my 3rd tx

    the staff is great.explains everything they are doing and why.very accommondating with appt.office clean.I am going to see if my husband would be appropriate to come for lower back and restless leg syndrome
    06/04/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent experience and truly life changing

    He has a brilliant and successful acute covid viral pneumonia study that worked for me as a covid long hauler and I believe he will help more covid long haulers that were left out without answers on their lingering symptoms.