EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Allan J Parungao, MD, FACS

Dr. Allan J Parungao, MD, FACS

5.0

(480)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    06/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Team was very thorough and put a lot of care into all aspects

    The experience was much better than expected! The entire staff was very knowledgeable and kind. They definitely taught me a lot of things I hadn't known before in order to take care of new / existing hair. They also made the whole visit very easy to get through. Would highly recommend to anyone -thanks!
    06/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Profesional people

    You always feel confortable
    06/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful FUE Experience

    Great experience from start to finish. Had an excellent video consultation with Dr. P and then a great experience working with the coordinator, Monica - she worked hard to get me an earlier surgery date. The procedure team was AWESOME and enhanced my experience - Felice, Kenna, Theresa, Natalie and anyone I might be forgetting (I was a little drugged). Highly recommend to anyone looking to do FUE
    05/30/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The friendly staff made my experience most delightful.

    With the reviewed ratings, this company has the best by far and speaks for the work clients received.
    05/30/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Absolutely outstanding in every way!

    The entire staff was tremendously helpful and walked me through every step of my procedure! And I couldn't be happier with my results!
    05/29/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Pleasant visit and very informative

    Dr. Allen Parungao was very nice, professional, and well educated on the programs. I am very pleased with him and the level of excellence he provided. My appointment could not have been better.
    05/28/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    everyone is very nice an professional

    Helped ease my anxiety and calmed me
    05/27/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    it was efficient and friendly

    all of the ladies and medical assistance was very excellant in communicating and socializing with me. the doctor was super and very smooth.
    05/26/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very good communication and he took the time to answer my questions

    He was great, would highly recommend!!
    05/21/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Well explained, comfortable taken care off, safe, frieny,

    Doctor was great. Best customer service ever experienced. Very satisfied and comfortable. As well as the other Staff. Everyone makes sure you comfortable entire time.
    05/18/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Experience! Dr P is professional, knowledgeable & great bed side manner

    Would recommend Bosley to any family member or friend that is serious about Hair Transplant Surgery. I ave done three transplants + SMP and would come back again!
    05/11/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Awesome team. Very knowledgeable.

    I had such a great experience at bosley. They have a awesome team. Thank you Maria, Teresa, Armondo, Natlie, Sean, and last but not least Dr. Parungao, and anyone else i haven't mentioned. I would recommend Bosley to anyone who is experiencing hair loss.
    05/11/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very professional and personable!

    Dr. Parungao is very professional and personable. His work is amazing and he made the process of getting a hair transplant as comfortable as it could be. If you are looking for great results and a great experience then Dr. Parungao is your guy.
    04/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    From introduction, to execution, and through the follow-up, I couldn't be happier about going to Dr. Parungao.

    Dr. Parungao was 100% real with me from beginning to end, both as a person and a doctor explaining procedures and expectations. And on top of that, I'm happy with the results I've seen.
    04/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My experience with Bosley was extremely professional and my results were be much better than I expected.

    My Bosley experience was very professional from my consultation to the actual event. It’s been 1 year since I had my procedure and the results are better than I expected. I went from being nearly bald on my crown to now having great coverage.
    03/19/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Pleasant experience overall. Made me feel at ease.

    Great experience. They explained everything very well and took good care of me.
    03/19/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    From the onset of making my decision to the follow up, I’ve been completely satisfied with my decision.

    Dr. P. and his staff have answered all my questions. The facilities are very clean and orderly. I was made and kept comfortable during my procedure. I am happy with my results as well as extremely happy with the reaching out of the staff before and after my procedure.
    03/18/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    perfectly excellent

    Dr. Parungao, and his staff (Nikki, Natalie, Theresa, and Kena) were all fantastic! They made me feel comfortable, and the environment was professional but relaxed and fun.
    03/13/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I had a great time.

    The entire team was Super!
    03/12/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very Professional, would highly recommend.

    Quick, simple, and easy to understand.
    03/12/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    different experience with excellent results

    The staff is very polite and professional, the work that has been done on myself has been remarkable. Thank you for your time and help.
    03/05/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Awesome

    Theresa, Kena, Felice, Krista, Nurse Janet, Natalia , Claudia and Dr Parungao were all incredible and very personable. The procedure went excellent. I recommend this office to anyone.
    03/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Awesome experience

    It was great working with Dr. Parungao. He was very professional and effectively communicated with me the expectations. The results was greater than what I hoped for.
    03/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great

    he is so great
    03/02/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fantastic in all respects!!

    Dr. Parungao is one of the best drs. ever! No one can compare to him. Besides his vast knowledge, he is concerned about me as a patient and my feelings. He treats all with great respect and his staff is wonderful!! Thank you to everyone at Bosley.
    02/27/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing experience, cannot wait to see the results

    From my initial consultation where I was provided with detailed information, to his willingness to answer any and all questions, to the overall ease of the procedure, Dr. Parungao was nothing short of an excellent medical professional. His team was great and couldn’t have made my experience any easier. I would recommend Dr. Parungao to anyone that is considering him for a Procedure.
    02/26/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing

    I was super nervous to do this for years But the pain was much less than I expected and I’m amazed with the results so far. The doctor has responded to every text I send
    02/25/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    Dr Parungao is personable and listens and answers questions to the point.
    02/24/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Highly qualified and exceptional service!!!!!!

    Dr Parungao and his staff did an amazing job on my service. His staff were the utmost professionals the whole day. Everyone was very attentive to anything that i needed during the whole procedure. They allowed time in between procedures so that i could get up and walk around as needed. Dr Parungao listened very intently as he wanted to make sure that i had zero pain throughout the whole procedure. I would highly recommend he and his staff to anyone that might need to utilize his services. You will not be disappointed whatsoever. I plan to return in about 9 months to have the procedure repeated.
    02/22/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent care and results.

    They alwsys make me feel at home and the staff is very friendly.
    02/22/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Everything has been great! Life changing experience.

    This experience has been nothing less than amazing! Everyone apart of the Bosley family has been very helpful and extremely nice. It is such a great feeling looking into the mirror and seeing my hairline!
    02/21/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Would do it again in a heartbeat

    Everything was carried out very professionally and safe.
    02/21/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Parungao was absolutely fantastic

    Went in with almost no hair on the top of my head at age 21. I am now 24 and have almost a full head of hair!
    02/20/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Outstanding!

    Patient, understanding, caring, professional, skillful, knowledgeable, detailed, exceptional, and commitment to excellence!
    02/19/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Overall good experience

    Dr. P was very clear on how the day would go. And makes you feel at ease with the process. Even offered to show his own experience with you. Threw the entire day everything was a good experience. And Dr. P checks up on you quite a few times to make sure that any questions are answered. Even at the end of the day he contacted me on his personal phone if I had any questions. Even following up a few days later he got back to me right away with a response. The office manager was very nice and helpful threw out the day and genuinely seamed like he liked his job. Nothing seamed like it was a chore for him and as a patient makes you feel as home as you can be for a Medical procedure. The nurse staff was great to, they kept me laughing a little and comfortable the entire time. They were also extremely knowledgeable whenever I had a question about something. They even brought me some extra snacks on valentine’s Day. Marybeth I had my Initial consultation with was great. Out of space sorry
    02/15/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Positively life-changing for confidence and self-esteem

    This friendly and wonderful doctor and staff repaired my hair-loss and restored my happiness and confidence. I recommend Dr. Parungao as highly as i possibly can.
    02/14/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Could not have been better

    Professional, friendly, and outstanding
    02/14/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I’m in love with the results!

    My experience at Bodley was top notch! Dr Parungao did a fantastic job. I had the punch out method done. And the results are unbelievable! 10 outa 10 for him and his team. They were all really kind. Made me feel right at home! I’d go back or recommend them to my friends and family!
    02/12/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Exceed Expectations

    Consultation was easy. Procedure was accurate to expectations. Great team
    02/12/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience!! Great outcome!!

    Dr. Parungao and the Bosley team were phenomenal. The service the provided was impeccable. They listened to my needs and delivered. I would strongly recommend him and the Bosley staff. Dr.P even took time to reach out to me when he was on a family vacation. You can’t ask for much more then that. This was not my first procedure. I obviously keep coming back for a reason :) doesn’t get much better. :)

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists