EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. John W East, DO

Dr. John W East, DO

Physiatrist (Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation), Regenerative Medicine Specialist

5.0

(463)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    11/17/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The doctors are very knowledgeable and have treated my neck pain

    I have severe neck pain and have had 2 neck fusions. Dr East and Sylvia have been very good about treating my neck pain. They spend a lot of time with me and I trust their treatment
    11/15/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I have been seeing Dr. East for over 10 years

    He has been awesome in helping me get over my pain and has been very truthful and nice throughout my entire relief process. I trust his decisions when it comes to my health and pain relief. Awesome office atmosphere.
    11/03/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    awesome

    very very caring veryvery ca
    11/01/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Everyone is very caring and professional and welcoming.

    Everyone here truly cares about their patients. They are kind and considerate and make you feel welcome and heard. I am not afraid to tell them exactly what is happening with my pain and they listen and do what is needed to help. I feel like a family member in the best way here.
    10/30/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Physician, Great Care, Great Results!

    This summer I was rear ended by an 18-Wheeler while I was sitting still. I herniated disks in my neck and lower back. I am in my upper 40s, but extremely active in Brazilian Jiujitsu. I am also a nurse and neck and back pain are extremely debilitating for me. I went to Dr. East and he has been outstanding! While we are still working on the issue, I feel much better! His office staff, the Nurse Practitioner, Sylvia Flores-Bugarin have all been fantastic. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. East!
    10/28/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Doctor and caring staff

    From the first appointment of being diagnosed what was the cause of my lower back pain and the final results of the rhizotomy performed by Dr East. I got the pain relief that I needed. The entire process was very professional. I would highly recommend this practice.
    10/26/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very helpfull an informative

    same as above
    10/25/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent!

    Always nice and knowledgeable
    10/25/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great

    very positive
    10/21/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Has been Life Changing

    I've suffered from back pain for more than 15 years. Dr. East and the staff have been super helpful. They listened and treated my pain and I feel than I have in a long while!
    10/21/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I am very pleased with my results.

    They were careful to listen and advised me about my options. They were not pushy toward an agenda like many doctors are. I am very happy with the care that I received here.
    10/21/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great service from Dr Silvia down to staff

    Dr. East and Dr. Silvia was very helpful and answered all my questions and explained everything to me in great detail.
    10/20/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    outstanding

    outstanding dr who is compassionate and listens
    10/06/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Superior Pain Relief

    Dr. East is understanding, kind and compassionate and brings me comfort dealing with anxiety regarding my treatment.
    10/06/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The team truly supports finding a solution for my pain

    I was provided holistic care. This allowed me not to feel alone has we worked to identify the root cause of my chronic back pain.
    10/06/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    Sylvia always does everything to help me feel better. she knows just how to help my pain ease up. She is the most amazing. Dr. east always gets the job done right when he does my injections. Refuse to let any other pain doctor to give me any type of injections.
    09/14/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    pain free in knees - it has been so long - freedom!

    Dr East and staff are nice and caring! so happy I came.here
    08/10/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    rhizotomy to right side of neck for relief of chronic pain

    The procedure was amazing in how well it relieved my pain I can read books to my grandkids again without having pain from looking down.
    07/28/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent care from Dr East and his team

    I have been under Dr East's care for a few years now and he has addressed my main issues with my spine and lower back. I haven't had such care and attention from previous doctor's in the past and I am grateful for him and his team.
    07/27/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    BEST care I have ever received

    Referred for Cervical and Migraines. Had a Rhizotomy on right side and my pain is now 90% better. Also going through migraine prevention as well, with great relief for once in my life!!!! Thank you all!!
    07/19/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    wonderful expierence

    Sylvia has been great in listening to my concerns and having a plan to get better. Dr. East has been gracious with his time and completing the necessary procedures I have needed, This practice is an asset to our community!
    07/19/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My experience with Dr. East, Sylvia and Addison Pain was life changing.

    My initial visit with Dr. East, I walked in with unbearable sciatic and back pain. It took a few months and injections, but I am no longer in pain. I am able to sleep at night and do not have any sciatic/lower back pain. Sylvia was great at explaining my diagnoses and the procedures as I went through them. The staff are friendly and show empathy. Thank you Sylvia and Dr. East for your care.
    07/14/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Awesome Provider and Staff

    Dr East and his staff have helped me tremendously for 20 years. They are always professional and take the time to spend with their patients. Thanks to all for everything!
    07/13/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. East is amazing. He not only makes me feel comfortable when I visit...but he educates me as well

    Dr. East is the only Doctor I trust with my issues. Sylvia is an awesome Dr as well. She treats me for things I never knew I needed help with. She is personable, kind and a very positive spirit. I will never leave Addison Pain Management. Felicia has become a friend as well. Ha! Thanks APM
    07/12/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Outstanding results from an amazing staff

    Dr. East took the time to truly search for the causes of my back issues and found a solution. The various procedures had amazing results and were very affordable. An A+ in my book!
    07/07/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I feel AWESOME!! Visiting this practice was the best decision.

    I had severe pain in my glute, and my lower back. Dr. Easr was able to relieve it after suffering for so long. Sylvia was so nice, understanding, and put my mind at ease. They ROCK!!
    06/22/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great relief from back pain & migraine!

    Dr. East and his staff have been very helpful in managing my chronic pain. They have gone out of their way to take care of me when I was totally desperate. All of the employees have been very kind and helpful and I highly recommend them.
    06/09/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I love their staff. They truly care about helping

    They care about their patients. my lower back is feeling better every month
    06/08/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. East was very helpful regarding easing my knee and hip pain.

    Great doctor and wonderful staff.
    06/07/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very personable and helpful staff!

    Dr. East & NP Sylvia were able to provide me relief to my pain through trigger point injections and an adjustment. Their office staff is very friendly and I enjoyed getting to visit the office. It was very clean and well-kept. I was able to schedule a procedure for the following week and I look forward to continuing care with the practice.
    06/07/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Satisfied Patient

    Before coming to Dr. East I was constantly in pain. Now i live life to the fullest, pain free
    06/01/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Experience!

    I had never needed pain treatment before and Dr. East and his entire staff was great. They were attentive to my needs and helped me start feeling better quickly. Great work!
    05/31/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    was in a car accident with bad mid back pain

    they really took their time to diagnose the problem in my back. i really appreciate all the efforts and care they took to get me back to my normal self.
    05/31/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Pleasant experience (for the second time) and some much needed relief

    Dr East was great. Very amicable and listened to my issues and provided detailed explanation for course of treatment. Would recommend Dr. East.
    05/31/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great experience

    comfortable discussing procedures, caring staff
    05/25/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent care

    From day one, the team has listened to me and provided the best options for me to consider when managing my pain. I would recommend Addison Pain to anyone that has been struggling with their pain management
    05/25/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    the pain is mostly gone.

    The pain is almost 100 percent gone. The staff is friendly could not have had a better experience.
    05/24/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr East's procedures have decreased my whole body pain by 90%

    Wonderful! Everyone on the staff is extremely helpful, professional and courteous. I couldn't ask for a better care giver then Sylvia!
    05/24/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Experience!

    Office staff is great! Dr. East listened and found the origin of my pain. The pain is at least 70% better, which is a huge relief. Highly recommend the Dr. East and his amazing staff! Thank you for all your help!
    05/24/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    They Listen and care

    Not only do they know what I need before I need it but they are professional, caring, and know your time if just as important. They are timely and showed empathy from every staff member, Silvia and Dr. East. Been going here for years and never had an experience that was unpleasant.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists