EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Paul M. McNeill, MD

Dr. Paul M. McNeill, MD

Surgeon, Phlebologist (Vein Specialist)

34 Years of Experience

5.0

(104)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    06/03/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best doctor ever!

    Dr. McNeill has been treating my varicose veins for several years, and the improvement has been remarkable. Best of all, the procedures, even the surgical ones, have been relatively painless. He is also a lovely, personable human being, which makes coming to his offices a pleasure! Can't say enough good things about this excellent physician!
    05/30/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Bulging Under Eye Vein GONE!

    After years of looking in the mirror all I saw looking back was a bulging blue vein under my right eye. After months of doing research I found Capital Vein and Laser Centers. After several laser treatments Linda gave me back the confidence I was lacking for so many years. One day I looked at myself and couldn't believe I my vein was gone after being told by other doctors I'd need surgery to remove it. Thank you Linda!
    05/20/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent Experience

    Dr. McNeill and his staff are among the best medical providers I have had in my 75 years. He is excellent in every way - making for a safe and welcoming environment, a friendly and relaxing atmosphere, direct and honest communication, clear instructions on and details of procedures. He came highly recommended, and i can highly recommend him after my great experiences with him. His staff is exceptional with each and every one welcoming, pleasant, professional, friendly, and very helpful.
    04/25/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent leg treatments

    Linda is amazing! She is fabulous at getting rid of bad-looking leg veins! I would highly recommend her to anyone with these issues, without hesitation.
    04/18/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Linda is my face-goddess!

    Linda Griffin is an R.N. in Dr. McNeill's office who does absolute magic for my face. Always excellent.
    03/04/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Outstanding care and results

    Dr. McNeill has just been amazing to work with. Jessie, his nurse, is incredibly kind and caring during the procedure and after. Dr. McNeill uses "talk-estesia" during the procedure to help keep his patient calm and and happy. The office staff is helpful, prompt in follow up, and reliable. And Dr. McNeill gives his cell phone to patients so when I had a question, all I had to do was text him and he responded quickly. This gave me such reassurance that I was healing properly. 5 stars all around!
    01/15/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    This was such a surprising experience, expecting more pain and having very little to none.

    From the very beginning this was an awesome experience, from beginning experience! From the ultrasound to the second procedure, the people here are exceptional ! Each made me feel comfortable and at ease with eachstep along the way.
    01/15/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    the best experience

    I found Dr. McNeill on facebook, then I did my research and it was the best decision I made! I had terrible spider veins for 30 years and after a few treatments, I have a new leg! No more varicose and dark spider veins. I am thrilled with this practice especially his assistant Jessie! I was treated like part of the family. I recommend this practice to anyone who wants first class care.
    11/07/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Top Rate!!

    Dr. McNeill and staff are top rate! Explains everything he is doing, efficient, and individuals everything he is doing for the patient. He even makes small talk to get to know you! Highly recommend!
    10/12/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Experience!

    I was very concerned of the pain and procedure, however, it was so easy and amazing. Please do not fear - there is little pain involved in the procedure. Staff is amazing and caring.
    09/24/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    exceptional top notch service

    I could not be happier with my experience in this office and with Dr.Mcneill. So happy to have my veins taken care of and am so happy I found CVL
    09/21/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Vnus Closure

    Easiest thing I've ever had done. If you suffer with varicose veins, please have this done. Dr McNeill is wonderful!!!
    09/18/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My leg looks better and has more energy

    I had some large varicose veins in my right leg that were being caused by a problem with a larger vein. Dr. McNeill fixed the larger vein and the varicose veins disappeared over time. The leg not only looks better, it now has more energy than before.
    09/14/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My legs feel GREAT!

    I have had problems with my legs for years. Standing for hours teaching for forty-four years didn't help. I am now pain free thanks to the excellent care I received from Dr.McNeill and his staff.
    09/10/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Friendly, pleasant, effective!

    Dr. McNeill and the staff are so welcoming! I actually looked forward to my treatments. They even have complimentary beverages in the waiting room. My varicose veins were causing severe night cramps in my legs, in addition to the unsightly appearance. I am so thrilled that my night cramps have virtually subsided. And it's so nice to feel comfortable wearing skirts again!
    08/13/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A wonderful practice to work with from Dr McNeil to all of his staff.

    I had pain in my leg a month after my treatments and they went above and beyond to make sure that everything was taken care of the correct way.
    07/17/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The three VNUS procedures gave my legs a whole new life!

    Every visit here has been so rewarding in many levels, I can't express it adequately. You just have to get the initial procedures done and then every other procedure improves the health, looks, and rapid functionality. I'm diabetic and I can't believe my doctor waited so long a time to recommend having the VNUS procedure. Everybody who suffers from leg pain from improper vein functions should really really consider having this done. It's an amazing feeling to live a more normal life w/ VNUS.
    06/14/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very pleased with Dr. McNeill

    The doctor relieved much of my leg pain
    04/17/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    satisfying experience for better heath

    my experiene help me feel better and able to walk for my health and to feel more confident with my appearance
    03/15/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Understanding and Professional

    Answered all my questions on follow-up. I trust this doctor and this office.
    01/29/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The truly perfect experience

    I am amazed at my experience with Dr.Neil and his staff. Not liking hospitals and needles , I was very apprehensive about getting my leg/veins procedure. From my first "evaluation" visit where Dr.Neil and his entire staff truly took the time not only to explain the procedure but as importantly for me , to listen to my fears and make me feels comfortable with that conversation...... to that end visit, I could not have been more pleased! Actually, pleased is not a good word enough! I am thrilled
    01/04/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience.

    I had venous closure and microphlebectomy performed on both legs. I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr. McNeill and his entire staff. Highly recommend this group.
    01/02/2018
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Debbie Hoffner is wonderful!

    Debbie is so kind and easy going! She takes her time and explains each step of the procedure. My results are fantastic. I highly recommend Capital Vein & Laser in Frederick and Debbie Hoffner!
    12/15/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Best experience.

    Wonderful experience.
    12/11/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Top notch talent and service

    Dr. McNeil and his staff, particularly Nora Belt, were exceptionally professional and responsive. I have never written a review but felt compelled to do so in this case. There is great variety of talent and expertise with vein specialists in the DC area-- I cannot recommend Dr. McNeil more highly.
    12/07/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful experience!!

    Awesome experience! Highly recommend Dr. McNeill and his staff!
    10/09/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Compassionate and humane doctor

    He wanted to know about my overall health and went above and beyond the call of duty. So kind and compassionate.
    09/21/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A very great doctor to consult for vein issues

    Dr McNeil is just an excellent doctor true to every word he speaks. He is a very courteous , and patient doctor.
    08/21/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful Physician!

    I went to see Dr. McNeill after seeing another vein doctor in the area. I was nervous because I felt like a number in the other office and i had many concerns with the number of treatments I was told i needed. Dr. McNeill took the time to answer my questions and I'm happy to say after a couple of visits, my legs feel and look great. I'm so happy i sought another opinion here! Erin G.
    08/07/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent results

    Very good experience. Excellent results. Office staff is great and easy to work with.
    07/17/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very helpful, professional staff.

    Dr. McNeill was very kind. He explained the procedures thoroughly and answered my questions. Overall, an excellent experience.
    07/14/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Awesome.

    Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. Every steps was fully explained. There was no pain and I left feeling I had all the information I needed. I appreciated the follow up calls. I was told I would feel so much better and I do!!! I would highly recommend this practice. I appreciate the answers to my questions and the suggestions for follow up
    07/10/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent Service and Great Overall Experience

    Dr.McNeil and his entire team are superb! Very kind, and helpful team! Overall great experience!
    07/10/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Common Sense Approach

    Dr. NcNeill gives the patient reasonable and logical and common sense advice. I left feeling that I was in charge; that he was not looking for another avenue of income. My prognosis did not necessitate any surgical treatment. What a refreshing medical experience!
    07/10/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Clear explanations and very knowledgeable

    Explained things to me very well so I could understand it. Excellent treatment to help me. Would use again and recommend. All the support staff are Great!
    07/07/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Venus Closure & Phlebectomy

    Dr. McNeil, takes time to listen and provide her expertise.
    06/22/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great visit!

    Dr. McNeill was excellent.
    06/19/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    great experience!

    very helpful in resolving leg swelling due to knee injury. Wearing of compression hose and leg raises were prescribed. All better after 4 weeks.....Thank you!
    06/15/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. McNeill is a Genius!

    I remember when I first came to see Dr. McNeill, I felt some hesitation, coupled with a bit of embarrassment as vericose veins is not usually common among males. Dr. McNeill, quickly put my hesitations to rest, he was very professional and explained the game plan thoroughly. We moved forward with my procedure and treatment and I am so excited and happy with the results. Today is my one year follow up and he just showed me a picture of my leg one year ago. To say that my leg looks different is a complete understatement! Thank you Dr. McNeill, you are truly a master at what you do!
    06/13/2017
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    100% Improvement

    My Mother's legs were swollen so much that she could barely walk. After Speaking with Dr. McNeill and following his suggestions, Mom has been able to get her legs back to normal. Thank you Dr. McNeill for your great care!

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists