EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. James Michael Chevalier, MD

Dr. James Michael Chevalier, MD

5.0

(675)
Accepting patients
Online booking

    Ratings & Reviews

    03/24/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My visit was great.

    He is very nice and knowledgable.
    03/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Perfect, love Dr. Chevalier’s.

    Nothing but great things to say about Dr. Chevalier. He is the most caring doctor I ever meet , he follows up and calls you back like no other doctors.
    03/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Chevalier is my favorite doctor!

    Dr. Chevalier is kind, and very attentive. He is all around a great doctor.
    03/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The entire staff always makes my visit a seamlessex experience

    Dr Chevalier is very thorough during all phases of my visit. He informs me of what is going well and what I have to work on. I am extemely pleased with the way he helps me to stay on track.
    03/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Chevalier was patient in answering all my question

    Dr Chevalier was everything that I was looking for in a nephrologist. Explained everything to me and my options. Never made me feel rushed. Felt confident that he was in charge of my case. Just wished he was the first nephrologist I had seen.
    03/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful

    He was able to describe my symptoms in terms I can understand. We had a bonus discussion on SARS COV2 virus. We are on the same page
    03/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful doctor! Great experience!

    Dr. Chevalier is amazing! Great manner and took his time to answer all questions I had. Is personally concerned with your health problems and followed up with all tests with great advice and care. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
    03/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very patient and caring doctor

    Love dr.chev. great doctor. Listens to your concerns and answers all your questions. So blessed to have him as my doctor
    03/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Absolute Best Nephrologist Ever

    I have been a long-standing patient of Dr. Chevalier and he’s by far one of the best nephrologists, if not doctors, I see. He is patient and calm, understands the individual treatment plan, and works with all of my providers to ensure comfort and communication. He’s honestly one appointment I look forward to and has helped keep me in remission for over 20 years. I will never let him retire.
    03/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent doctor

    Dr. Chevalier is an excellent physician. He is incredibly knowledgeable and takes his time answering my questions. I highly recommend him.
    03/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very caring doctor

    Excellent
    03/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Thorough and professional

    A high-level of patient care
    03/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Chevalier exudes confidence, humanism and professionalism

    My experience has been only positive in the three years I have been seeing Dr Chevalier.
    03/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very friendly and comforting

    Inspired confidence and comfort in what is always an uncomfortable setting
    03/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A great doctor who is thoughtful, caring, personable and treats his patients with respect.

    I have been a patient of Dr. chevalier for about 3.5 years and he is a very smart, caring and nice doctor. He always makes me feel like I’m being taken seriously, he seems genuinely interested in my case, he doesn’t shame his patients or dismiss their concerns and he is really helping me maintain my health and the health of my kidneys. He’s great, I highly recommend him.
    03/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    It was a very good experience

    Easy
    03/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great and encouraging physician

    Dr. Chevalier is wonderful. I always feel that he’s very attentive and extremely invested in me being the healthiest I can be. I would definitely recommend Dr. Chevalier, and give him high marks across the board.
    03/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    True gem of a doctor

    Doctor Chevalier brings amazing support and outstanding medical expertise together. I was fortunate to get into remission but regardless of what the future holds, I know I have the best doctor in my corner.
    03/23/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Fantastic and trustworthy; inspires confidence with clarity.

    He has been an excellent and educational provider. Great rapport, explains things clearly - very important given the importance of the information.
    03/19/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    easy to talk to trusted him to do surgery

    excellent with no post op issue what so ever
    03/16/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. chevalier shows empathy and compassion to Patience and encourages comprehension in all aspects of your condition.

    Dr. Chevalier is a clear, effective and comprehensive communicator who I have the highest degree of confidence and respect for. His knowledge, skill and expertise is evident in his focused and respectful assessment of your medical condition, while interacting in a relaxed manner with Patients. He provides a warm and comfortable environment to make Patients feel secure as he goes through his clinical procedures. He has been my nephrologist for 15 years and I highly recommend his professional services without reservation.
    03/16/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very dedicated physician

    Can easily trust his medical judgment.
    03/16/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent and knowledgeable provider

    Explained things clearly especially for something as scary as dialysis
    03/14/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Chevalier is a dedicated and caring provider. Every visit is a great experience.

    Dr. Chevalier is an expert in his field and has really educated me on my condition and has had a big impact on my continued health. He is dedicated, listens and educates his patients. We need more physicians like Dr. Chevalier in this world. He goes above and beyond.
    03/13/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    One of the best doctors I have had.

    Really takes his time with his patients.
    03/13/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Knowledgeable, trustworthy, kind, nice, friendly

    Always very pleasant!
    03/12/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I leave with a confident feeling I am receiving excellent care

    Dr. Chevalier is professional, kind, caring physician. He reviews my medications, any changes in my health, and any necessary follow-up. He is easily accessible, when you need guidance.
    03/10/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent!!!

    Dr. Chevalier has been part of my medical support network since I was diagnosed with my Kidney Disease. He has provided me guidance and we’ve had some difficult conversations but I know Incan trust his expertise and honesty. His kindness is one of his most winning characteristics!
    01/16/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience

    Great doctor very well spoken and made me feel very comfortable
    01/15/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Favorite provider!

    Dr. Chevalier is absolutely outstanding. Throughout the difficult transition of being diagnosed with a chronic condition, he has made sure to support me every step all the way. He answers all my questions and concerns and always has a listening ear. Additionally, he makes sure to run all labs needed to make sure everything is going as well as it should. I know my health is in good hands by having him on my team. Plus, he has a great sense of humor which makes every visit so much more fun. I love him and highly recommend him to everyone!
    01/12/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    very personable and kind

    always available when needed
    01/12/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Consistent and Trustworthy

    He is one of the few drs that has really earned my trust. I like that he calls to give me a recap of my labs after an appointment too.
    01/12/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The doctor is very patient, very accommodating and is not in a rush.

    Dr Chevalier has been my provider for several years now and every time I see him he is always concerned with how am I doing and if I have new problems. He asks me if I have been following his advice, if my medications are up to date and if I have been following up with my other doctors.
    01/12/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great

    Have been a patient for 10 years plus. Always gives me the information whether bad or good, doesn't leaves anything out. I go by his information. Great doctor.
    01/12/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Chevalier is a brilliant diagnostician, took time to explain everything and made me feel like i was his only patient. nt

    excellent
    01/12/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Proteinuria consultation

    Very polite, informative and responsive
    01/12/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Always the best

    Amazing, satisfying and reassuring. A great doctor who spends the time and attention to address all my concerns as well as provides advice how I can do better to restore my health.
    01/12/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very satisfied with dr’manor and knowledge

    Great very knowledgeable and professional. He projects confidence in his treatment.
    01/12/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing. He was knowledgeable, kind, experienced.

    He did’t just hand me a diagnosis. He helped me understand it, and ways that we could fight it as a team.
    01/12/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Loved that Dr Chevalier really took the time to explain everything

    Had some bloodwork come back with some bad levels concerning my kidney function. Dr Chevalier came highly recommended so I made an appointment to find out more. In one visit he tested my blood and urine and explained everything to me. Then two days later he called me to give me my results and explain what they meant for me. Such a wonderfully patient man.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists