EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Mark Andrew Bewley, MD, FAAOS

Dr. Mark Andrew Bewley, MD, FAAOS

5.0

(192)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    11/24/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    Excellent
    11/24/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Patrick Rooney was excellent

    Got an accurate knee injection
    11/23/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Compassion and max effort.

    Dr Bewley made every effort to give a correct diagnosis. He listened carefully and made a brilliant diagnosis. Not what I was expecting, but he was absolutely right.
    11/20/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very knowledgable and skillful, concerned.

    Dr. Bewley has completed both my knee replacements and I couldn't be more pleased with the results!
    11/19/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very pleased with my care there

    Excellent care and all of the personnel there is great!
    11/19/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Trustworthy and caring

    Dr Bewley is a kind and understanding gentleman whom I trust explicitly with my care. I first met him about 7 years ago when he tended me for a broken foot (he was the doctor on call) and have since had him do a total knee replacement on my right knee and now am seeing him for the same on the left knee. I wouldn’t go to anyone else.
    11/09/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Bewley listened & cared for me. 5 stars!

    Excellent cares
    11/05/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great experience with Dr Bewley.

    Dr Bewley went over all optinon to resolve my issue. He recommended I come back in a week. When I went to check out they explained he wasn’t going to be there the following Friday. They wanted me to come back oTuesday . This clearly was t enough time to see if the medication he gave me would work. I asked if I come the following Friday. His nurse came out and rudely stated that the only option I had was to come back on Tuesday (4 days). They explained the doctor wouldn’t be there the next Friday. I asked if I could come back the following FridAy. That’s when his nurse felt like she was going to “handle “ the situation. She said to me that my only option. Was to see Dr B on Friday or see another physician (which would start the whole process over). I again asked if I could come back the following Friday. I again asked if I’m oils come back the following Friday. She rudely stated that Tuesday was my only option. Luckily Dr Bewley came out of the room and resolved the issue.
    11/02/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I understand his explanation.

    Nothing special
    11/02/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Outstanding personality yet very professional

    Outstanding personality yet very professional
    11/01/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very clear on what he can and can’t do but will steer you in the right direction.

    Very attentive and although he knew surgery wasn’t an option he gave me. Few and worked to get me in to the program I needed.
    10/30/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    Excellent
    10/26/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Expectations met

    Easy to communicate concerns with and get easy to understand diagnosis.
    10/19/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent listener and very knowledgeable in his field

    Greeted enthusiastically and professionally explanation of documents that need to be signed. Taken back to see the doctor at my appointment time no more than a couple of minutes waiting. Very professional office and staff very well trained and knowledgeable Dr.
    10/13/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Friendly & professional staff

    So thankful for injections in left shoulder and left knee - just what I hoped for.
    10/12/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Good visit

    Great experience
    10/08/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great session layed out game plan for improvement

    Excellent experience very professional and productive Visit
    10/08/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Love the caring attention and explanations Dr Bewley gives me

    Dr Bewley and his staff have never shown anything but kind and caring attention to my problems. Wouldn’t consider going to anyone else for my knees.
    10/07/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The nurse that took my stitches out was superb. I wish all of them were like her

    The gentleman which was a trainer was excellent. He listened to my issuess and explained in detail that I understood. Again I wish all were like this. Thank you to the entire staff.
    10/06/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Honest and explained my options.

    Friendly and professional; explained my MRI and my options .
    10/04/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very knowledgeable

    He explained everything about my problem and was very focused on treating me
    10/02/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very welcoming and safe

    Dr. Bewley actually listened to me. He was very courteous and welcoming. I have unfortunately seen multiple Doctors from this practice due to issues and every single one has been amazing. I always recommend this practice to any who needs an orthopedic doctor. Keep up the great work.
    09/24/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Bewley was great with me

    He is very easy to talk to takes his time great injection giver very pleasant and knowledgeable physician.Glad he is the doctor I see.perfect arthroplasty done on my left knee in 2015 not one problem I recommend him to anyone needin an orthopedic doctor
    09/18/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My last cortisone shot lasted almost 5 mo this.

    I was actually seen by Dr. Bewley’s attending physician my last 2 visits. He was very professional and the cortisone shot he gave me previously lasted well into the fifth month. Very satisfied with this provider! It was also nice to finally see the face without a mask!
    09/17/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Good

    Didn't notice any problem, but recommended "MRI" to make sure.
    09/17/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    Excellent and very thorough
    09/09/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    Professional, and has a manner that puts the patient at ease.
    09/08/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Patrick is the best!!!?Attentive, caring, knowledgeable

    I am always given Patrick’s undivided attention and he listens attentively to my concerns. He provides explanations, answers and precise care in treating me. I am comfortable sharing my concerns about my condition.
    09/07/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Bewley's Physician Assistant

    Performance was excellent. Relieved shot in both knees. Barely noticed the procedure. Thank you
    09/03/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent

    The doctor and his helper was very good and nice!!
    08/31/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    I was seen in a timely manner.

    Personable
    08/24/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Had a right knee replacement

    All involved were of great calliber and of a knowledge and expertise. Kudos to whole team of Dr. BEWLEY.
    08/20/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Everything was handled in a timely manner

    Received a shot in my knee by Patrick Rooney who handled it efficiently and with little pain. I was taken back pretty much on time and the office staff was very gracious
    08/20/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    As always great staff

    Attentive and helpfull
    08/20/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very attentive and caring

    Dr. Bewley is a compassionate and kind physician who took the time to explain thing relative to my condition. I like him a lot.
    08/20/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Bewley is both professional and trustworthy. Two very important traits for a Doctor to have.p hty

    Overall always a very professional group of medical providers and staff. I would highly recommend Dr, Bewley as a physician and surgeon to anyone needing his area (s) of expertise. Many thanks Atlantic Ortho and wonderful Dr. Bewley!
    08/18/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful listener

    I’ve been seeing him since 2005 he is a absolute sweetheart. Great listener he explains everything, and do everything he can to help you feel better. He also has wonderful bedside manners. VERY SMART! He treats his patients as if they are family.
    08/18/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Didn’t wait very long to see dr.

    Listened to me and explained everything
    08/16/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Nikki &Mark were great

    Ok
    08/10/2022
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Professiinal and courteous

    Dr Bewley was informative and explained my options regarding my knee arthritis

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists