EverydayHealthLogo
Dr. Ellen Epstein, MD

Dr. Ellen Epstein, MD

5.0

(76)
Accepting patients

    Ratings & Reviews

    09/26/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A Doctor Dedicated To Her Patients

    During the height of the pandemic, I developed an allergy. My Dermatologist recommended Dr. Epstein. She was and is an amazing diagnostician. Dr. Epstein (using internet connections) remotely interviewed me, ordered blood tests, and was able to diagnose my problems. The Doctor and I never met in person but her expertise brought my issues to a successful conclusion. I highly recommend Dr. Epstein for her professionalism, caring and thoughtful concern for her patients.
    07/18/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Epstein is wonderful

    Dr. Epstein is very thorough and takes the time to answer all questions and concerns and follows up when she says she will. She is very attentive to all details and provides multiple options for solutions.
    06/29/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great

    Dr Epstein,cares about her patients she will go an extra mile she is on time tele-health or getting the RX or anything that you need my husband and I we are very happy with her.
    04/03/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very impressed with this Doctor

    Dr. Epstein was recommended by my sister. If I could give Dr. Epstein a 10 star review I would. She listens to her patients and goes above and beyond to help resolve the problem. She is kind, compassionate, easy to talk to and truly cares about her patients. I highly recommend her.
    04/02/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    excellent doctor.

    Dr. Epstein is a kind considerate person. She is very thorough and thoughtful and attentive. I could not have had a better experience. She helped and guided me through a very trying time.
    02/25/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    She was very thorough in her questioning and helping guide me to the right dr.

    Dr. Epstein is a very personable and awesome doctor who beleives in acheiving results. She's has a warm spirit and inviting personality. I am thankfu that I found her. She was able to direct me to the right doctors for my specific areas of concern. I will refer her to anyone looking for an allergist or an overall great doctor who genuinely cares for her patients.
    02/15/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Personable & excellent MD

    Dr Epstein thoroughly assessed questionable allergic reaction in video conferences. I was impressed with her concern and resourcefulness. I recommend her highly. She is an excellent physician.
    02/12/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Epstein took the time and interest to address my allergic reaction in a caring and professional manner

    I called Dr Epstein to help me address a possible allergic reaction to a peach. She was thorough, knowledgeable and truly caring to diagnose and address my medical issues. Very impressed with her experience and ability to evaluate a problem. I can't say enough what a great doctor she is on every level.
    01/21/2021
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The visit was thorough with ample opportunity to ask questions.

    Dr. Epstein is knowledgeable and thorough. My experience with her and her practice has been positive.
    12/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    She is a careful and accurate listener.

    She is very respectful. She encourages my participation, so that my own ideas about my condition become an important element in treatment. Let me put it this way. I have moved some distance from her office. One of my great hopes for post-COVID 19 life is that I will appear in her waiting room.
    10/06/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Epstein is caring, thorough and precise.

    Dr Epstein listens very carefully to what is happening and takes a thorough history before anything, which is more than refreshing. As well she provided me with a strategy to move forward and that method has worked in eliminating foods that I had no idea I was allergic to. I feel so much better already, and she helped me find a way to live with alternatives so I don’t get sick and inflamed every day. I would recommend her wholeheartedly. As well she is early or exactly on time and I never wait to speak to her. She is an excellent physician.
    09/08/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Good. Correctly diagnosed voice issues and thyroid

    Shows concern for patient
    09/08/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Epstein was thorough and attentive

    Dr. Epstein has always explained things very in detail and thorough, she is attentive and I’ve always felt she’s really listened to me. Her online appointments have been safe and effective, it is almost exactly like having a real appointment. I am impressed by the safety measures she’s taken during the pandemic.
    09/08/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    The doctor is AWESOME!

    Dr. Epstein is very thorough and extremely knowledgeable! She really cares and takes the time to listen and help find solutions to make you feel better! She takes the time to help figure out what you need and doesn’t just prescribe a one pill fits all! She has helped me with my asthma more than any other doctor I have been to in the past!
    08/28/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Was easy to talk to and listened well

    very good experience, getting doctor on line and she sent my prescription directly to my pharmacy. And picked up the same day. This was a very pleasant experience.
    08/27/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Satisfying results

    Dr Epstein always takes the same time to hear the concerns or issues that may have occurred. I have been taking my daughter to Dr Epstein for a few years now and have seen a drastic improvement in her allergic break outs and we have been able to get better control of the allergic reactions in general. Dr Epstein is extremely patient and truely shows that she cares for her patients.
    08/25/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Always positive knowing a doctor truly cares

    Dr. Epstein has been the best doctor I’ve ever seen. She has been thorough , professional and considerate. Even with my personal inconsistency, she has been patient and understanding. Although my clinical problem is not resolved, it has improved. In the face of this COVID crisis, she clearly has time and empathy for her patients and colleagues. I trust her completely and am grateful for knowing her.
    08/18/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr Epstein was extremely thorough and attentive.

    As a health care provider myself I felt that Dr Epstein met all my needs and patiently exhausted every detail of my condition and ultimately resolved my issue. I was very happy with her office staff and the professional service I received.I wish all doctors were like her! I would recommend her to all my friends, coworkers and family members.
    08/18/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Informative

    Supportive and caring
    08/18/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very good

    Dr. Epstein is knowledgeable listens and works with you I trust her and I feel like I am sitting in her office with her The connection is great and thank you for providing the service.
    08/18/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    She's Amazing!!!

    She's so caring , and she really listens to her patients. I'm someone who doesn't go to the doctor regularly, but she exceeded my expectations!
    03/12/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great

    Very helpful and gave me great advice.
    03/03/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Epstein is very caring

    I have been taking my daughter to see Dr. Epstein now for over 3 years. We have been to multiple doctors in an effort to figure out why my daughter was sick. Dr. Epstein was able to diagnose her and implement a treatment plan which has been successful. She is caring and takes the time to answer any questions we have whether at an in-office visit or on the phone. Everyone in her office is very kind and helpful, in fact we consider them our friends!
    02/25/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Excellent Experience

    I have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Epstein, as well as the nurses, and office staff. Dr. Epstein is one of the few doctors who will take the time to listen to the patient's concerns, and is very empathetic and sensitive to the patient's needs. Her availability is also quite impressive as she will even take the time to answer patient phone calls. Dr. Epstein is very knowledgeable and her enthusiasm in the field shows in her work.
    02/25/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Doctor Takes Time and Listens to Her Patients

    I was able to get an appointment with Dr. Epstein within a week of when I called. She was very attentive during my visit and I did not feel rushed. Dr. Epstein listened to what my issues where and helped me to address them. I am feeling much better.
    02/25/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    wonderful experience

    Dr. Epstein and her staff and very welcoming and compassionate. I truly appreciate Dr. Epstein's thoroughness and her commitment to helping me.
    02/22/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Willingness to work with patients

    Amazing, worked around my issues with my insurance company
    02/22/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Amazing, thorough experience

    My experience has been by far the best possible. I have been to another allergist before and Dr. Epstein blows that allergist away. She is very friendly, caring and thorough.
    02/01/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Epstein is an amazing allergist and has a great staff working with her.

    Always Great!
    01/21/2020
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    My experience was great!

    Dr. Epstein is incredible and my overall experience was great. She takes the time to listen and make you feel warm and comfortable. She is thorough in her visits.
    11/19/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    overall positive experience but a little rushed

    the doctor and staff seem caring and concerned
    11/09/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Very caring and conscientious doctor!

    Dr.Epstein is a wonderful doctor. She is very thorough and cares about her patients. I've received check up calls on Sundays just to see how I am doing. She researches and informs me on new medicines and gives alternative options. Overall I highly recommend her.
    10/29/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Epstein is reliable, knowledgable and trustworthy

    I have never felt as comfortable with a medical professional as i do with Dr. Epstein. she is always available, clear with her explanations and diagnosis. highly recommended.
    10/26/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great service

    I started coming to Dr. Epstein a year ago for allergy symptoms. After doing some test, Dr. Epstein educated me about somethings that may have been causing me some allergy symptoms as well as how to control it. She has also improved my asthma so much that breathing everyday has become much much easier thanks to her. Her knowledge about which medications work best for me is outstanding. The staff here is also very nice and accommodating. Definitely happy i found this office.
    10/26/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Great Doctor!

    Dr. Epstein is a one of a kind doctor. The office is always busy but she still takes her time with you and doesn't make you feel rushed at all. She is very warm and caring and was able to diagnose me and begin treatment rather quickly. There is usually a bit of a wait, but she is worth it! The nurses and front office are very friendly as well, which makes the ambiance of the office even better.
    10/22/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Wonderful!

    Dr. Epstein is a wonderful doctor who cares very much about her patients. She has a lovely staff that makes you feel at home! I highly recommend Dr. Epstein!
    10/22/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    professional and accurate in her care

    l am very satisfied with her medical care.
    10/19/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    A very caring office

    Dr. Epstein and staff are wonderful! Everyone is so nice and they truly care about their patients! I highly recommend them for your asthma and allergy needs.
    10/17/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Dr. Epstein is an amazing doctor

    I came in for treatment for an emergency allergy episode. Dr. Epstein immediately put me at ease, came up with a treatment plan and really listened to fully understand my medical issues. When i went to the ER, Dr. Epstein went above and beyond and coordinated my treatment with the ER staff to successfully treat my situation. Dr. Epstein is the doctor you want when you need care.
    09/10/2019
    Rating StarRating StarRating StarRating StarRating Star

    Thorough

    Listens to patient (minor) and parent and offers solutions. Caring.

    Doctors by Category

    Specialists